🌞 HEALTHY SNACKS | MINTY MANGO, PAPAYA, PASSION FRUIT POPSICLES 🌞

in #food6 years ago

DSCF4574-1.jpg

Though I still couldn't convince my dad to have a green drink this morning, a homemade popsicle with fresh mangoes and papaya from the garden went down easily. Though we had a lot of rain this night, yesterday was such a beautiful day. We did a boat trip on the river with my parents and some good friends (I'll make a post about it later this day).

Nothing beats time spent with family and friends!

For everybody following our story, apart from being super happy to have my parents here for 2.5 weeks, my little furry friend Chivas had to go into surgery to remove a tumor a week ago.

Though we will still have to wait on the results from the lab in Europe to know if the tumor is an aggressive one or not, my little one finally started eating again and she is looking better every day. Let's cross fingers that I'll keep posting more good news! Thanks again for all the love and support we received in the past week.

LOVE YOU ALL ღ ღ ღ

MINTY MANGO, PAPAYA, PASSION FRUIT POPSICLES


INGREDIENTS (MAKES 8 POPSICLES)


2 mangoes
3 passion fruit
1 cup papaya chunks
1 cup coconut milk
1.5 cup fresh mint leaves or to taste
Water as needed

DIRECTIONS


  1. Blend all ingredients in a blender until smooth.
  2. Pour the mixture into the popsicle molds and freeze.

DSCF4539.JPG

DSCF4543.JPG

DSCF4551.JPG

DSCF4557-1.jpg

DSCF4558-1.jpg

DSCF4574-1.jpg

Enjoy this refreshing healthy treat!


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE green smoothie eBook HERE!

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for another great, healthy recipe!

Always a pleasure to share our vegan yummies. Have a lovely Sunday!

Glad to hear that Chivas getting better each day.

Thanks @loveself! Still a long way to go but we are feeling very positive. She's such a great kitty cat! Once again thanks for all the support! I can see you are an animal lover too ღ ღ ღ

As the summer comes these popsicles are perfect to cool ourselves down!!cool pictures as always

Thanks @crisfitlifestyle. We just love homemade popsicles!

All i have to say is Awesome.My kids would love these.In the summer we always make popsicles.We normally use fresh orange juice and put in various fruits.I love how all the fruits are blended like a smoothie.Some fruits they may be reluctant to try but will happily have them as a lolly.Your ideas are sooo good.Love viewing your post always has me inspired.Bless Chivers I wish him a speedy recovery.❤❤❤

Aww thanks for all the love and support! I am sure your kids will love these ღ ღ ღ

These sound great! I use banana as a base for all our ice cream. Haven't pull out our popsicle mold yet though. Maybe it's time 😆

Hehe. It's so good. Love banana ice creams too. Just harvested some bananas the other day. Thanks fro stopping by!

Yum! Those look refreshing! The tag #dailyfoodphotography has changed from daily compilations to a weekly contest. You can read details here. Thanks for the healthy treat idea. I wish I had fresh mangos in my garden :)

You are such a gem for taking over this amazing little food contest! Wish I could send you some of our mangoes! If you are every in the neighbourhood, always welcome here ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98