🌈 HEALTHY PLANT-BASED LUNCHES | RAINBOW AVOCADO SALAD WITH BASIL LEMON VINAIGRETTE 🌈

in #food6 years ago

rainbow salad-1.jpg

Heya my lovely steemit friends. Here's my entry to the #VeganRainbowContest hosted by @deliciousplants! Not only are rainbow dishes fun to look at they taste great and are packed with a wide range of nutrients our body needs on a daily basis... the more color the better!

I hope you like this one. We sure did! Perefct summer lunch on this hot tropical day.

RAINBOW AVOCADO SALAD WITH BASIL LEMON VINAIGRETTE 🌈🌈🌈

INGREDIENTS (SERVES 2)


For the salad


2 cups arugula or rocket lettuce
1 avocado, sliced or cubed
1/2 cup green peas
1 cup cherry tomatoes, halved
1/4 cup spring onion (scallion), finely chopped
1 cup red or purple cabbage, shredded
1/2 cup bell pepper, thinly sliced
2 tbsp sunflower seeds

For the lemon-basil vinaigrette


1 lime or lemon juice only (use less if using lemon, ½ lime = 1 tbsp)
1/2 cup fresh basil leaves (Italian basil), finely chopped
2 tbsp extra-virgin olive oil
1 tsp maple syrup
1 tsp mustard
Black pepper and sea salt to taste

DIRECTIONS


  1. Whisk together all lemon basil vinaigrette ingredients until well combined and emulsified. Add a little more oil if needed. For a smoother consistency, pulse ingredients in a blender or food processor. Season with salt and pepper, taste and adjust seasonings if necessary. Set aside.
  2. In a large salad bowl, combine all salad ingredients. Toss to combine. Drizzle with lemon-basil dressing and sunflower seeds.

rainbow salad.jpg

Enjoy the rest of your day!


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE green smoothie eBook HERE!

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort:  

Thanks my friend. So many fruits ready in the garden right now. So this challenge comes right in time... ;)

Sorry if I interrupt your convenience,

You are my inspiration.

I believe you are a good person who will help schoolchildren and starving children @chetanpadliya

Last year my friend and I created a community of Charity For Children of the World Generation, which is engaged in social education for children and hunger in order to keep learning for the future,

I have posted on my blog about the Charity For Childrens Community of the World's Generation community. In that post I mentioned your name as my motivator,

If you do not mind, you can appreciate my block for suggestions and feedback so that the Charitable Generation community for Children of the World Generation can continue to help the children.

You are my inspiration.

hopefully you can judge my writing and advise me to keep walking and more children saved from ignorance. I want you to be my teacher.

Thank you...

All your recipes are always yummy....and this salad looks extremely healthy fresh and delicious.....thanks for sharing.

Thanks for all the love and support! Much appreciated! Always a pleasure to share our yummies ;)

Am also a vegan, it looks delicious

Hello fellow plant-based muncher. Wishing you a wonderful day! Thanks for stopping by!

Slllurp! I've got hungry eyes (that's what people say here when you think you can eat more than you actually can because of the visual appeal of the meal). Would have made the seeds and the avocado into a dressing with ACV, molasses and some spices tho'!

Hmm, that sound yum too! Love avocado dressings. In Belgium they say something similar.... freely translated it would be your eyes were more hungry than your tummy. Lol

good,,,food and good post

Thanks my friend! Glad you like it!

This looks deliciously healthy and very colourful @amy-goodrich :)

Thanks Lizelle. We love colorful salads like this ;) Have a lovely day!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.00 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.20
Server time: 11:36:15
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 717.80/800.00
Total Photos: 70
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi dear! How are you? This salad looks so yummy! Especially when you put the red cabbage, I like the touch of vinaigrette in salad.

Hi my friend. My kitty is still sick so going to the vet today, but my parents arrive in 2 days... so both good and not so good today. How is life in Mauritius?

Lemon and basil, one of my favorite combinations for a dressing. I just want to stick my fork into that salad.

You know you're always welcome here ;)

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36