GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | PEACHY GREEN GRAPE GINGER SMOOTHIE 🍇🍑

in #food6 years ago

DSCF4102-1.jpg

Morning on this side of the world so let's celebrate this new sunny day with a green morning drink. This time it had peaches in it! So good!

Though we paid a premium price for these peaches in the capital (peaches are not very common in Cambodia), this smoothie was worth every penny.

There is something about the combination of peaches and ginger we absolutely like. Maybe it's just because we are getting tired of the tropical flavors that this smoothie with peaches and grapes tasted extra yum.

Sometimes I do miss the fruits and vegs we had in Belgium.... though I am slowly getting over my berry addiction. It's been almost for years we moved to SE-Asia and I haven't eaten a lot of berries ever since.

But I am slowly creating a new addiction here. SOURSOP! Still not sure if I can say it tastes better than berries, but it definitely is coming close and we almost have some ready in the garden. Can't wait to taste our own!

But enough chitchatting let's get on with today's yummy green drink!

PEACHY GREEN GRAPE GINGER SMOOTHIE 🍇🍑


DSCF4093-1.jpg

INGREDIENTS (SERVES 2 FOR BREAKFAST)


2 cups fresh spinach, packed
1.5-2 cups coconut water
2 cups grapes (we used white grapes)
1.5 cup peaches
1 small avocado
2 tbsp extra virgin coconut oil
fresh ginger to taste (optional)
Hemp hearts (optional topping)

DIRECTIONS


  1. Blend coconut water and spinach until smooth. Add other ingredients and blend again. If the smoothie is too thick add more coconut water. If you have a high-speed blender you can throw everything in at once.
  2. Top with superfoods/topping if you like. We used hemp hearts.

DSCF4092-1.jpg

HAPPY BLENDING!


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH FUJI X-M1


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE green smoothie eBook HERE!

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort:  

Hopefully we can be good, I am happy to be friends with you

Hi, I just followed you :-)
Follow back and we can help each other succeed!

You are very kind, happy to be friends with you

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.70 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.14
Server time: 04:07:25
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 865.06/1600.00
Total Photos: 86
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This recipe is soooooo mine now. Thanks for sharing.

Hehe. Glad you like it! Enjoy!

always my favorite smoothie lady. keep such coming as always. thanks

Been busy lately but I am more or less back with my daily smoothies on steemit! So many things happening in our life right now! Thanks for all the support and love my friend!

Always welcome ma'am
I wish you Happy Easter Sunday holidays 😋

Peach and grapes 😊I never tried this combo!I bet is really good

We loved it. Especially with the ginger. So good for you too! Perfect workout fuel!

I just love these smoothies! I actually get excited when I see that title! haha
I have a list that I continuously add recipes when I find them on Steem. And you better believe that a lot of them on that list are your smoothies! haha :)

Aww thanks. Steemit is such a great place. My list of recipes to try is growing by the day thanks to steemit too.

Such a wonderful recipe again Amy!! I also love peaches a lot;) And I can imagine you have a lot of fruit there that we dont have in europe!!

We sure have. Getting addicted to soursop. Could eat it all day hehe! Have a lovely day!

Yummmii looks so delicious ! I must try this recipe today !

Okay, this one sent my taste buds soaring! I love peaches although seldom do I find a good one! Great idea to include in a smoothie. The grapes have enough sweetness for both, combined with a peach, yum. I'll have to try, thanks Amy! (are you really tired of those tropical fruits? lol ...sigh!)

Hehe... apart from soursop I am indeed getting tired of the tropical fruits. Maybe it's because we rarely find something imported and don't have the option to snack on berries or a juicy pear. Only when we go to the capital we find some other non-tropical fruits but we always have to get them at a premium price. Think I just miss berries hehe! Sorry for the soaring tastebuds... hope you had something yummy to snack on hand hehe!

Its the night side for us now😄 but just by the name of this smoothie i couldnt help but see what its about! 🤗
Great smoothie recipies @amy-goodrich!!

Thanks @cooknbake! Glad you like this one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63632.98
ETH 2727.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58