GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | MORINGA MANGO MORNING BLISS ๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟ

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago

moringa-mango-1.jpg

Good morning steemit! Just made this yummy smoothie with the first moringa from the garden and lots of mangoes. Though our little tree is growing fast, it is still a bit too small to harvest leaves every day but I was so happy with this smoothie today!

Though my dad had a little sip, he still doesn't want a whole glass of my healthy morning drinks. He is no smoothie lover, and probably never will be. But hey I will keep trying hehe!

My mom, however, loves them. Especially when they're made with fresh mangoes from the garden. It was also the first time she tastes a fresh morning leaves and loved them. Too bad it doesn't grow in Belgium as I have so many seeds.

Here's are small little moringa tree... it is growing so fast. It's only 2 months old! Amazing isn't it. It's one of the most nutrients trees in the world and it grows so fast helping people all over the world to meet their nutrient needs. Yes, it even has good amounts of protein. I'll do a post about the benefits soon ;)

moringa-mango-2.jpg

MORINGA MANGO MORNING BLISS ๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟ


INGREDIENTS (SERVES 3)


3 cup fresh moringa leaves
2 cup water
1 cup unsweetened coconut milk
1.5 cup pineapple chunks
1.5 cup mango chunks
1 carrot
2-3 bananas
3 tbsp hemp seeds (optional: add some more as a topping)

DIRECTIONS


  1. Blend moringa, coconut milk, and water until smooth. Add the remaining ingredients and blend again. If the smoothie is too thick, add more liquid base. If you have a high-speed blender, throw in everything at once.
  2. Optional: top with toppings of your choice.I used hemp hearts.

moringa-mango-3.jpg

HAPPY BLENDING!


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE green smoothie eBook HERE!

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort: ย 

Yes,,,Do not know much about it. Keep trying with your dad for sure! He probably knows better, thanks for sharing?

Moringa is so good. I hope you try it one day! Thanks for stopping by!

Te mangoes with pineaple sounds very nice, here we have a lot of mangoes trees, it is nice because you should all you can eat ir all your teeth can eat.
Best regard.

Hehe. Where are you living? Here in Cambodia, it is mango season right now! So good! Think we have about 10 trees in the garden and way too many mangoes hehe.

So beautiful Amy. My kids love it because I will try everything they make as well. Not so with dad! Oh well, keep trying, I have him drinking my juices every morning, quite a big step! I bought mango's today so It looks like I now have a recipe! Thanks friend!

Lol. I'll def keep trying. But we can not push people into eating things they don't want. Already proud that he loved his veggie intake. One bite at a time ;)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.60 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.12
Server time: 01:06:00
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 797.16/800.00
Total Photos: 74
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 1.11 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Anything with mango I am in! I can't wait to try this! Thank you for the post!!

Mango season in full swing here. wish I could send you some. So many trees in the garden with more mangoes than we (and friends and neighbors) can eat!

Nice one. Looking forward to the post of the moringa tree. Don't know much about it. Keep trying with your dad for sure! He'll probably make the change when someone else tells him about the benefits hehe. Then he'll come to you and tell you how beneficial shakes are like you've never even tried to tell him. hahaha Lovely post, as always thanks for sharing.

It's gonna be though... I already made him eat more veggies, but green smoothies is one step too far hehe. Moringa is so good! True miracle tree that is conquering malnutrition in countries such as Kenia. Have a beautiful day!

looks delicious! I have to have a green smoothie every morning, or else i just don't feel right :/

Hehe. I know the feeling! Thanks for stopping by!

Oh yum! This is amazing, I wish I had a moringa tree in my garden, I dont even have a garden haha;) Cant wait to visit you next year;)

By then our little tree will be huge! Feeling very blessed to have a garden. Do you have a balcony to grow some herbs and veggs? There are so many plants that do well in pots.

Yum! Looks great Amy.

Hi dear! It looks so yummy with the moringa leaves and the tropical mango.

Nothing tastes better than homegrown. How is life in Mauritius my dear friend?

Hi dear! Exactly! Me I planted just the mint for making my Moroccan tea, hahaha, here the life so expensive especially when the cyclone come to Mauritius, all the vegetables so expensive, and not good, we bought just the imported one.
Have a nice day.

Morrocan mint tea is the best! I hope they get cheaper soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49