GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | CARROT MANGO PINEAPPLE MORNING LOVE ღ ღ ღ

in #food6 years ago

carrot-mango-pineapple-3.jpg

Good morning steemit! How are you all today? It was my mom's birthday yesterday so can't wait for her to be here in 2.5 weeks and give her a big hug. Though we love our tropical life, being 8000km away from family and friends is not fun on days like this. But that's what we signed up for and we wouldn't wanna change a thing.

Luckily we go to Belgium often and they try to come to Cambodia every year.

But we'll keep trying to convince them all to move here too hehe. Which is not gonna work. Though we have one friend coming to join us in 2 months and another one later this year. Fun time ahead!

But let's talk green drinks right! Because that's what you came here for ;)

CARROT MANGO PINEAPPLE MORNING LOVE ღ ღ ღ


carrot-mango-pineapple-2.jpg

INGREDIENTS (SERVS 2 FOR BREAKFAST)


  • 2 cups fresh spinach
  • 2 small to medium carrots
  • 2 cups water
  • 1 cup pineapple
  • 1 cup mango
  • 1 banana
  • Freshly grated ginger to taste
  • 2 tbsp extra virgin coconut oil
  • 2 tbsp hemp hearts (optional add some extra as a topping)

DIRECTIONS


  1. Blend spinach and water until smooth. Add remaining ingredients and blend again. If you have a high-speed blender you can throw everything in at once.
  2. Optional: Top with superfoods/topping if you like. I used hemp hearts this time.

carrot-mango-pineapple-1.jpg

Love it how the little red weaver ant sneaked into the picture ;)

Happy blending!


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE green smoothie eBook HERE!

Sort:  

Wow this smoothie looks absolutely delicious and yummy thank you for sharing the recipe and happy birthday to your mom.

Thanks my friend. I'll pass it on. Can't wait to see her.

I can understand your emotions ☺️☺️

nice food.Trying this tonight!!!@amy-goodrich

Enjoy @jhonysins! Let me know what you think of it ;)

Sounds delish! I too am a green smoothie head.

They are so good, right? Have a great day @boxcar!

@amy-goodrich many happy belated birthday to your mummy.Please send her our birthday wishes.Your smoothie looks so scrumptious.Very beautiful photos and I really love the glass.I have never considered putting spinach in my smoothies before but will be trying this. Amy absents makes the heart grow fonder.Its tough when your loved ones are not near you.But it really makes you appreciate them a whole lot more because of it.Hope you have wonderful time with your family when you next see them👍🏼♥

I'll pass it on. Can't wait for them to be here. Though we went to Belgium in September and it hasn't been so long it feels like ages. Thank you so much for your lovely comment and best wishes. Green smoothies are the best. Love them so much. If you are new to them then I have a free ebook on my website you can sign up for. https://eatlove.live/free-green-smoothie-ebook/ Have a wonderful week xxx

@amy-goodrich that is fab.Thank you so much for the link.I need to stock up on some green supplies.Espec all the kids are home we love making smoothies.My kids just like the classic strawberry bannana combo.Thanks for your inspiring posts.👍🏼♥

If you make green ones for kids always great to add some raw cacao so it looks like chocolate milk ;) Have a lovely day! Enjoy these green yummies ;)

Amy my kids are actually use to green colours.I use Naturya organic wheatgrass powder to boost there imune system.I sprinkle it on there cereal/ pancakes and fruit juices.They love it.But using cacao is a fab tip to use for kids that may be reluctant to try.Im sure they will enjoy the spinach goodness.Hope you have a fab day!!👍🏼♥

That's amazing to hear. Teach them when they are young... great job!

Another one to add to my list! Just without pineapple!

No pineapple lover then. though they sometimes make my mouth burn, I love them so much. Especially sinc we moved to the tropics. They are so good here. Have a great day!

My best regards to mummy. Say me well to her as I wish her longer life and prosperity.
CARROT MANGO PINEAPPLE! A great morning love. Hmm. What can I say? Little wonder you prefer to live in Cambodia. To get them all fresh and steady supply. Keep it coming dear. 😍

It's night in Belgium right now but skyping here later and will pass on all the B-day wishes. I am sure she will love it! I sure love our tropical life.... but miss berries so much. Though I will try and grow my own. Already did a few experiments which failed.. but not giving up on it just yet hehe. thanks for stopping by my friend!

Welcome. Yeah Berries are great but I guess they will strive at the right soil temperature.
Guess you enjoy mangoes and pinneaples , banana and avocadoes more. 👌

I sure do... but berries are still my fav fruit. Have a great day!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.25
Server time: 03:04:37
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 590.31/800.00
Total Photos: 57
Total comments: 19
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Looks awesome. I need to google hemp hearts, I’m not familiar.

Hulled and ground hemp seeds. So good for you and I love the nutty flavor they add. Have a lovely day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18