Green Smoothie Of The Day: Green Grape Morning Bliss ღ ღ ღ

in #food7 years ago

green-grape-smoothie.jpg

Today is an exciting day! By now you know I love food, you might also know that I'm cat crazy, and maybe a less known fact I'm kinda addicted (in a good way) to tattoos too. If you have any tattoos then you might relate to the fact that once you get one, every now and then it starts to itch to get another one.

Since I have a few lovely friends who are amazing tattoo artists it can go fast. The other day I showed my friend a cool design I came across and before you know he drew something up in the same style but different.... with his and my personal touch! Can't wait to see the end result... a few more hours and it is all going to happen.

So before we start I need to power up. So let's start with a green morning drink for breakfast, homemade coconut yogurt and granola as a snack and toasted quinoa salad for lunch... straight after lunch is when the pain and magic are going to happen...

If I made you curious.... here's a steemit post I did about my steampunk kitty and you can find my "wedding ring" tattoo in this post. I think you can see the theme in my tattoos... animals and nature hehe!

What are your thoughts on tattoos and do you have one or more too? I'll do a post once I have the new one.... so you get to know me through something else than the food I make.... tattoos tell a story right?

And what a better day to get a cat tattoo then on Caturday hehehe!!!

Ingredients


2 cups bok choy
1/2 cup fresh parsley
1/2 avocado
1.5 cup mango chunks
2 cups green grapes
2 cups unsweetened coconut water
2 tbsp extra virgin coconut oil
Toppings: mulberries, chia seeds, coconut flakes

Instructions


  1. Blend bok choy, parsley and coconut water (or water) until smooth. Add remaining ingredients and blend again. If the smoothie is too thick for you, add more liquid base. If you have a high-speed blender you can throw in everything at once.
  2. Add superfoods - such as raw cacao nibs/powder, goji berries, chia seeds - if you like. I topped mine with mulberries, chia seeds, and coconut flakes.

green-grape-smoothie-1.jpg

Happy Blending!


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH FUJI X-M1


If you enjoyed reading this post, make sure to follow my news feed here

Or check out my health and recipe blog for more yummy recipes!

Sort:  

@amy-goodrich
You very good at what you do..was very happy to see you came tops... @theprogressivechef competition on food...your submission was my best... Love your post
..nice one... Keep it up...

Aww thanks for your kind words and ongoing support @kenhudoy! You rock! Have a lovely week!

Some people come into our lives and easily go... But some leave a permanent impression and our lives never is the same... You @amy-goodrich has left something good in the life of steemians like me...tks for always blogging and supporting minnows like me...😘

Aww, thanks my friend for such a beautiful comment that touched my heart and soul. Steemit is like my second virtual family and I have made such beautiful connections here. I hope one day we will meet in real life too ;)

sure ma'am ... that will be a dream come true to finally meet my motivator ..a true great steemian... thanks for all...
;)

Another wonderful recipe

Thanks my friend for all the support ;)

Thanks my friend ;)

green is good.. wish I could join you

I have said it before, you are more than welcome here ;)

We almost eat the same! love this... also love Clean!

Clean, healthy foods straight from the earth... my kind of food too ;) Thanks for your comment @leotrap!

You got a follower dear!

Thanks @leotrap!

Sweet. Clean, whole foods straight from the earth are the best ;) Have a lovely new week.

Totally agree...! :)

Can u kindly check out my previous post
https://steemit.com/nigeria/@lad4ibk/stay-positive-be-with-positive-people

Kindly up vote and reesteem if you like it.thanks

Oh my dear! When I see the green smoothie i feel hungry, i like to put the coconut water with mango and avocado, it very healthy, give one super taste to it.
Happy weekend my dear.

Thanks my friend. Hope you had a great weekend too?

That looks Heavenly, Cant wait to make! Thanks!

Thank you so much @roswell! Hope you like it too. We sure did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87