Gooey Peanut Butter Chocolate Superfood Breakfast Quesadilla 🍫🍌🍒

in #food7 years ago (edited)

DSCF2932-1.jpg

Good morning fellow steempunks. After all the misery of trying to find some proper medical attention for my friend and get him home to the UK, I felt like I needed something more than a green drink this morning. He is in a decent hospital now to strengthen his body to get him on a flight to the UK on Sunday.

The whole experience kinda frightened me. Doctors and hospitals not being very helpful or not knowing what to do... I know what I am going to do... get a proper insurance that flies me to Bangkok or Singapore straight away when things turn for the worst...

Lesson learned. You don't want to end up in a Cambodian hospital! Even when you find one that wants to take you in.

But enough about that... time for some happy thoughts and a comforting brekkie made with gooey chocolate and other comfort foods.

Gooey Peanut Butter Chocolate Superfood Breakfast Quesadilla


DSCF2933-1.jpg

Ingredients


  • 1-2 banana, sliced
  • 2 tablespoons peanut or almond butter (I used peanut butter)
  • 2 wraps or tortilla, we used whole wheat tortillas for this
  • 2-4 tbsp dried goji berries
  • 2 tbsp vegan raw cacao nibs or dark, raw chocolate
  • 2 tbsp sliced almonds
  • 2 tbsp unsweetened shredded or flaked coconut

Directions


  1. Spread the peanut or almond butter on half of the tortilla.
  2. Top with banana slices, chocolate/cacao nibs, almond slices, coconut flakes and goji berries. Fold the tortilla in half.
  3. Cook/fry the quesadilla in a skillet with coconut oil over medium-low to medium heat until golden brown and crispy on both sides.

DSCF2926-1.jpg

DSCF2930-1.jpg

DSCF2934.JPG

Bon Appétit


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH FUJI X-M1


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE green smoothie eBook HERE!

Sort:  

I loved it.....I find it very healthy for breakfast

I think these are perfect for breakfast apart from anything else.... good morning and thanks for sharing

Goodmorning to you too ;) Glad to hear you like the recipe.

It looks really delicious. I will try this. It is like a dish in Pakistan called "Aalo Paratha" or "Potato Paratha". In aalo paratha instead of banana we use potato.

I love aalo dishes and paratha. So sounds like a yummy dish to me!

I yield! This is too much, all this good food, i only work out to eat more 😂
All the best for your friend, you deserve this happines in a tortilla.

Thanks @street.yoga! It's looking better today. Let's hope we get him home safely. And yes! Exercise to eat more plant foods... I am all up for that hehe!

Glad that things have started looking up.
For plant food one barely needs to exercise, it’s the sweets, the rolls and the fried we have to work hard for :)

True that ;) Enjoy this lovely Sunday!

It’s really nice today, enjoy yours too, today I will make samosas, so a little higher on the caloric spectrum :)

Thanks ;)

Holy cow! You had me at quesadilla but then chocolate!?! Sounds devine. I love adding new recipes to my binder. Thanks for sharing!

It sure tasted great and comforting! Thanks for stopping by!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.95 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.19
Server time: 01:37:28
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 270.20/400.00
Total Photos: 28
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Oh my! I wish you and your friend the best. Hope everything turns out. Your quesadilla looks amazing! You had me at peanut butter. Have a good evening.

Peanut butter makes everything better. They were able to help him and get him on a plane to the Uk. Feeling very relieved. thanks, Tess!

Thank you for sharing this. Really hope your friend gets better soon.

On his way to the UK for proper treatment. Thanks for your comment!

I thought quesadillas had to have some sort of cheese in them.

Not in my world... hehe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64721.74
ETH 2633.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82