Green Smoothie Of The Day: Green Cashew Tropical Morning Power

in #food7 years ago (edited)

cashew-smoothie.jpg

Good morning/evening fellow steemians. I hope you are all good. There have been better days as the crypto markets turn red after the announcements and fake news spread throughout the world. Let's stay positive and ignore the exchanges for a while and see how it all evolves.

As it seems regulatory instances such as governments and banks are starting to fear a technology that has the power to change our world. Will this be the beginning of the war between the people and the ones currently in power? Future will tell, right?

What are your thoughts on this topic? I'm staying positive for the future while sipping on this lovely green drink.

Ingredients (serves 2-3)


3 cups bok choy
1 dragon fruit
4 passion fruit
2-2.5 cups mango chunks
1/3 cup rolled oats
1/3 cup cashews, soaked
1/2 cup cultured coconut yogurt
water
Optional toppings; hemp hearts and goji berries

Directions


  1. Blend bok choy and water until smooth. Add the remaining ingredients and blend again. If the smoothie is too thick for you, add more liquid base. If you have a high-speed blender you can blend everything at once.
  2. Optional: top with superfoods of your choice. We used goji berries and hemp hearts.

cashew-smoothie-1.jpg

Happy Blending ;)


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH FUJI X-M1


If you enjoyed reading this post, make sure to follow my news feed here

Or check out my health and recipe blog for more yummy recipes!

Sort:  

Hello Miss @amy-goodrich
On your question: **Will this be the beginning of war between the people and the ones currently in power?

For me, it can be a possibility because of the prime reason Unfairness between the party. If this will continue, war will commence in order to attain their one's satisfication.

The lovely green drink you have right now is very mouth watering. In the near future i will try to make it.

Miss i have an art piece, can you visit me here and evaluate my work? I am hoping for your upvote there. Thank you so much in advance.
https://steemit.com/art/@jaderpogi/my-first-attempt-to-draw-here-in-steemit-or-using-my-gel-and-black-color-pencil-or-step-by-step-drawing-steemit
IMG_20170914_135113.jpg

Thanks for your comment! It will be interesting to see how it all evolves. We remain positive about the crypto future. And yes... you should start incorporating green drinks. they are so good for you!

raw goji just like that? hmm wonder what they taste like lol

I love goji berries! You should try them one day ;)

@amy-goodrich Incredibly pleasant completion of article! Beloved the photographs and outline. Upvoted.

Thanks @brittancassandra for your comment. have a great day!

don't have better than green smoothie to start our journey with energy and power, well done my dear, it looks so yummy 😋.

Thanks my friend and as you know, I agree... green smoothies in the morning are the best!

Maybe you should do series about healthy smoothies, like me about millet :D Again very good recipe! :)

Thanks @babettxx. I'm trying to post one every day. Going to Europe in 2 days so posting will not be everyday :( but I'm looking forward to meeting up with family and friends and finally buy some millet hehe.

I hope that you will do some recipes with millet for steemit! :)

Hehe! I sure will and I'll tag you in it ;) have a beautiful week ;)

Soon I will start your smoothies and I would be healthy and happy :)) Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69345.70
ETH 3342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74