Easy 2 Ingredient Banana Coconut Cookies

in #food6 years ago (edited)

7499cd48-0442-4735-972d-263c7d48522d.jpeg


For me food is life. And cooking is one my favorite past-times. But most days I don't have a lot of time to spend in the kitchen, so I absolutely love simple recipes that can be made in under 20 minutes.

This recipe also combines two of my favorite foods: bananas and coconut.

I love bananas because they satisfy any sweet cravings, are high in fiber, help with digestion, and are a power house of nutrients (potassium, calcium, manganese, magnesium, iron, folate, niacin, riboflavin, and B6).

And I love coconut because it supports your immune system, it's a source of quick energy, improves insulin secretion, digestion and absorption of nutrients, vitamins, and minerals. It also helps keep you young!

So, for this recipe you'll need:

1 ripe banana
3/4 cup shredded unsweetened coconut

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350°F. Line a cookie sheet with parchment paper or foil.

Mash the banana and combine with the coconut. With a teaspoon scoop up a little bit of the mixture and place on cookie sheet. Flatten with the back of the spoon. It yields from 13 to 15 mini cookies.

Bake for 15 minutes or until edges start to turn golden brown.

Enjoy!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 18:06:29
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I'm going to try this! Simple and healthy!

Yes, they are super healthy and yummy... And most importantly easy to make. Hope you like them!

They look super yummy and actually easy enough for me to try. I will try and let you know :)

I would love to know if you liked them. Just an idea, if you like raisins or chocolate chips you could add some. All you have to do is mix them in and put in the oven.

I love both ingredients so likely I'm going to love them. I usually boil carrots and just smash them and miss them with coconut and do sort of a similar things :). I'm vegetarian so any healthy snack, sounds like a good energetic healthier option for breakfast, but hahaha I got cravings for coffee at two in the night because of you, oh :) ! hahah :)

So sorry!! hahahahaha I'm not vegetarian, but I do like to eat healthy and fit as many fruits and vegetables into my diet as possible. Also I have a sweet tooth, so I love recipes like this that satisfy my cravings for sweets and give you lots of energy.

That carrot idea sounds interesting. I'll play around with it a bit and see what comes out!

this is so good and healthy.

They're soooooo good!! And so healthy. They're perfect as a healthy after dinner dessert.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61