Cinnamon Flaxseed Muffins Recipe

in #food6 years ago (edited)

20180423_060303.jpg

Well, I’m back on the ole low carb diet, keto-ish, no sugar, no bread, no cake, no rice, no noodles, no fun diet again.
Excuses…Excuses….

I was doing okay after the holidays. Everything was getting back to normal until I got a new job and found myself not moving around as much as I had been working from home.

There also weren’t the quickly available food choices at work when lunch didn’t cut it and I needed a snack.
So, this morning, I had to dig up the original Cinnamon Flax Muffin recipe, that was the first real Keto recipe I made to help me lose 40lbs over 6 months.

20180423_052250.jpg

The recipe was originally posted (as far as I know) by Leanne Vogel here: https://www.healthfulpursuit.com/2015/01/flaxseed-cinnamon-bun-muffins/
But here is my version, and you can see, I made a few minor changes and adjustments for laziness.

Step One: Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.

Step Two: Line a 12-count muffin pan with cupcake liners.

Step Three: In a bowl beat with a whisk. Add and Mix In one ingredient at a time:
5 Large Eggs
¼ cup Erythritol
1/3 cup Canola Oil
2 tsp Vanilla Extract

20180423_053002.jpg
In a separate bowl mix together:
2 cups ground Gold Flaxseed
1 tbsp Baking Powder
2 tbsp ground Cinnamon
Dash ground Kosher Salt

Toss the whisk and slowly mix the dry ingredients into the egg mixture. Alternating with ½ cup room-temp filtered water.
20180423_053136.jpg

Once mixed together spoon the batter equally into the lined muffin pan.
20180423_053500.jpg

Bake for 20-23 minutes. (It could be less, depending on your oven. Check with a toothpick and if nothing sticks, they’re ready).

After they’re done, take the muffins out of the pan and allow them to cool on a wire rack so the moisture doesn’t settle into the cupcake line. If not, the liner may not peel away as easily.
20180423_060329.jpg

Once cooled, you can keep a couple at room temp on your counter for a few days or in the fridge.
I usually do that and freeze the remainder in a one-gallon freezer bag.
Otherwise, they can be eaten “as is” or with a smear of almond butter, unsalted butter or even cream cheese.
You know the drill!
I hope you enjoy them!

Copyright 2018 @altportal

Sort:  

Hello my friend @altportal how are you ?. Mmmm how delicious are these flaxseed Muffin with cinnamon, I really like the recipe because as you comment they are perfect for when we can not eat some carbohydrate foods that are important for our body, but when you can not eat there are always those healthy diets. The recipe is also good because you do not need many ingredients and are easy to prepare these healthy and rich Muffins. Personally, it's the first time I've seen flaxseed Muffins and I've never eaten one, as I've used flaxseed but in juice and I'm excited to learn that these delicious super-healthy Muffins can be prepared with flaxseed. I really liked them a lot, as I would like to try them, besides I love the idea of ​​smearing almond butter or cream cheese mmm, personally I could also add peanut butter that I really like. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe with us, I really liked the recipe, it's super easy and easy to prepare, as I always love your post. Greetings and blessings for you.

Hey! They are good with peanut butter, almond butter, etc. I've also done the cream cheese icing thing with low carb sweetener. Not bad.

Where does one purchase ground flaxseed?

Amazon, most grocery stores, whole foods.

Friend, how are you @altportal? you are a good cook, I love cakes, cupcakes are my weakness I like many sweets I prepare cakes at home, I have never prepared something low in calories this would be a good recipe to prepare and try

I have a job that does not allow me to move a lot of work for 9 hours sitting and I travel from my home to work 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours after leaving work so I spend 13 hours without much movement, I used to train and I do not do it anymore. I try not to eat too much to eat some fruit and food without fat, this recipe is very good for those days of anxiety

I like this recipe for muffins I really like muffins I can eat many so it seems good that they are low in calories but I think it's not good to overeat, I'll try to prepare it just should I get the ingredients

I like to eat cupcakes. But I'm so fat that the doctor forbids eating pastries. Good sharpening!

Your doctor would approve of these. No sugar. No flour.

Last time I bake cupcakes for Easter. But did not look beautiful, since you. I'll try to bake according to your recipe.

Any baking is harmful to the figure. It is better to eat salads with tomatoes and cheese. And wash down with red wine! I wish you to be beautiful!

those muffins looks yummy =P
I need to tell my sister to try it
best reagards

Hi,
It is a delicious recipe, I can't wait to try it. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50