How to Make: Pumpkin Pie

in #food6 years ago (edited)


Traditional Pumpkin Pie

Ingredients:
1 (15 oz) can of pure pumpkin puree
1 (14 oz) Sweeten Condensed Milk
2 Eggs
1 t ground Cinnamon
½ t ground Ginger
½ t ground Nutmeg
½ t Salt
1 (9-inch) unbaked Pie Crust

Tools:

misc. cooking utensils
Pyrex Mixing Bowl https://amzn.to/2NXC9mp
9 inch Pie Tin https://amzn.to/2qIyCdT
Rolling Pin https://amzn.to/2SazS5L

Preheat oven to 425 degrees F. in a large bowl whisk pumpkin, sweetened condensed milk, eggs, all the spices and salt until nice and smooth. Place crust on a cookie sheet and pour filling into crust. Bake 15 minutes. Reduce oven temperature to 350 degrees F and continue baking 35 to 40 minutes or until the edges of the filling are golden and the center is still slightly jiggly. Let pie cool completely and garnish however you desire. Enjoy!

Youtube video:

Sort:  

Greetings, beautiful Lidya

Excellent pie. I think my desire to get fat comes from the recipes I see you posting.

Thank you and good morning!!!!!

It's ok 👍 just one slice....

Omg my freaking favourite!

I could so sit down and eat that whole pie.... your tricking my senses I swear I can smell it 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @alphasteem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3500 comments. Your next target is to reach 4000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

woo hoo!

PUMPKIN PIE GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARGH

Trying to rival çiğ köfte 😁😁😁

fantastic!

Thanks 😁

I've never watched anyone roll the excess dough under the edge of the crust. I really like that idea. (Learn something new every day)

Have you ever pureed your own pumpkin? I imagine you simply "steem-it", then puree it, but I've only ever bought it in a can.

;-) Actually I learned that trick about a week ago and first time I tried it haha... I have never tried making my own puree although that could be something to try potentially good idea :)

Your videos are like a TV Show, the video quality is great, the montage is great and you are so talented about making or cooking something. Also the pie looks delicious i would like to taste it. Great job @alphasteem

Thanks! I try it takes quite a bit of work but I think it will pay off in the long run on youtube also.

Aww.. Very good and healthy food.... I love it your all post 📪

Ty ❤️ It's good not the healthiest though 😁

YUM!! Golden pie!!

Gold is always the best!

I see that You like pumpkins a lot hehe :)

It's that time of year 😁

Seems legit ;P

Seems legit ;P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50