Steem Cooking Show: Reese's Chia Seed Pudding

in #food6 years ago


Hey Dtube & Steemit!

My name is Lydia,

I post new cooking recipe videos here on Steemit every other day. I hope to help inspire others to make homemade food. It's not as difficult as many would think and much more delicious than anything you would buy pre-made!

So if anyone watched my previous chia seed pudding video...It was a fail haha. But I'm happy with the way this one turned out. So I feel like I redeemed myself.

Reese’s Chia Seed Pudding

½ C Chia Seeds
2 C Unsweetened Almond Milk
¼ C Cocoa Powder
3 T maple syrup
1 ½ t vanilla (Divided)
2 Pinches of salt
2 T Peanut Butter (Best one you can get your hands on)

In a bowl, add 5 ½ T chia seeds, 1 1/3 C almond milk, cocoa powder, 1 ½ T maple syrup, 1 t vanilla, and 1 pinch of salt and whisk all of your ingredients together until everything is combined. Place your mixture in your refrigerator and always to chill.
In a new bowl, add 2 ½ T chia seeds, 2/3 C almond milk, peanut butter, 1 ½ T maple syrup, ½ t vanilla, pinch of salt and whisk all your ingredients are all combined. Place this bowl in the refrigerator also and chill. About 2-3 hours.
When both of your mixture are done chilling and the chia seeds have absorbed all the liquid you are ready to assemble. Layer however you like in a serving cup.

Enjoy!

As always,

All things cooking…decentralized!

Follow me on: Youtube
Follow me on: Instagram

Untitled.png

Song: Atlanta
Jingle Punks


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

hey Lydia.........,
you always done great job from kitchen............. carry on
your videos make me happy.......

Glad to hear that make you happy 😁. And thanks for the complement!

very interesting recipe! I haven't eaten chia seeds. I was at Costco yesterday and walked down the aisle that had massive containers of them, and other healthy seeds. Might have to try them out sometime. :)

Yeah I fell in love with them a while back and they have many nutritional benefits so its a win win for sure, I love the texture once they inflate, kind of like mini bobas haha.

Very cool! Yes I will definitely need to try them. :) Nice new profile pic!

I absolutely agree with you,that making homemade food is not difficult. The homemade food more delicious because we made it with love and happiness....not for money.

For sure. It's way better and you can control what goes into it. I'm all about homemade. Thanks for watching.

Good job very good recipe friend thanks

Your welcome friend 😀

This looks good... I must try this :)

I hope you do!

I am sure... I try ... :) I hope there day good and not rainy :)

Nice recipe. Not particularly familiar with chia seeds. Great work done in putting this together and sustaining the energy. Thanks for sharing.

hey @starkemmy. Thanks appreciate it. I have seen some of your videos, you give some great advice. Hope to see some cooking vids from you in the future! (if thats your thing) haha. Thanks for watching.

One this platform, you are the grandmaster of cooking videos. It's not my niche but I believe it's worth trying at least once. Your videos may actually be inspiring me. Thanks

WOW, it's cool , Chia is good.

Absolutely! 😀

Thanks 007! Your right about that.

@alphasteem I love the intro with cut scenes from previous Shows! Honestly I only like chocolate pudding. I have been like that since I was a kid. I have tried others as I got older but I always go back to my all time favorite.

Thanks @the-puppet-patch once I get more clips I'll double it up and make it look even better...all in due time haha. Anything chocolate is a win, so I don't blame you there. 😀 Glad to see you posting more 👍

Congratulations @alphasteem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59