STEEMIT FESTIVAL - DINNER NUMBER 2

in #food6 years ago

STEEMIT FESTIVAL - DINNER NUMBER 2 

As you know guys, i really just get excited about food. So I was waiting for dinner number two and couldnt wait to see what we will be eating today! The set up was incredible as always. 

They really do try and make it look so pretty with the table decorations here! For me this was the best dinner we had so far at the Steemit Festival. 


We started of with a green pea soup and poached duck egg. This was really unusual dish and I have never tried that before, but I really did like it and it was so tasty.

The main course was duck leg with pumpkin puree with cinnamon and spinach ball. It was really delicious. I love the flavours and the only drawback was that it was a small portion for me and not enough! hahah we did manage to get extra thou! 

There was also a vegan version 

The dessert was also really really delicious. It was a cheesecake tart with lime and lemon, shortcrust biscuit, fresh berries and raspberry puree. It was super light, moist and refreshing! Definitely one of the best desserts we had here! YuM!

FOLLOW ME !

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AllasYummyFood

Instagram: http://instagram.com/allasyummyfood

Pinterest: http://gb.pinterest.com/allatinn/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/allasyummyfood

Google + : https://plus.google.com/+AllasYummyFood

Snapchat Code : allasyummyfood

All the photography is ORIGINAL AND MINE. 

Lots of love,

Alla xox


Sort:  

The food was amazing this year! I’m usually not a fan of duck but this dinner made me a convert. 😊

Haha, I have only had duck on rare occasions but this looks amazing I have to agree. I wish I could have been there but am glad that you had the opportunity to go! :P

Thank you!

Hey Eric!! Great talk !! I didnt manage to say hello to you properly, hope you had fun!! :) yes the duck was really yummy!!!

Hi, Thank you! I'm sorry I missed your talk but caught it on video afterwards. You did a great job as well! Roeland outdid himself this year. We had an amazing time.

Yes for sure !!! no worries glad you had a chance to see it :)

Uhhh, when is the next one? Where is the Next one?!

This is awesome! I was almost expecting you to be the one cooking for Steemfest but I guess this works too! :P

Glad you enjoyed it and the dishes look amazing!

Wow, I wish I could be there as it looks like so many people are so happy!!

~@Timbo

heheheh yes i wish i could!! it would be the best dinner ever! hahahah

Yea, it would be! Haha, I would hope to have the ability to attend that one for sure.

Oh lord, that second dinner was heavenly. I think it was my favourite one to be honest.

  • You captured it well here! PPL it was a good as these pictures represent it to be.

  • Every bite of that duck was worth savouring and even the spinach type thing was amazing!!! Especially if u mixed it with the pumpkin puree.

  • Oohh and the egg mixing with the soup, never had that before but I liked it haha.

It was good to meet you & chat with ya if only for a few minutes between the talks. I'll hit you up on Steem.chat when some of the SteemFest dust settles (i'd love to get some of your expert advice on "steemit sandwich contest")

I'm sure you inbox is exploding right now lol so ttyl

Take care
Jaybird

Hey Jaybird! Yes it was lovely to meet you too!! i know the duck egg with soup was amazing! i loved it as well :) sure hit me up when you free!!

Beautiful pictures of the dinner! Thank you for sharing them! It was awesome to actually be there and see the food combined with now seeing this post. I appreciate you voting for me for witness and am sharing your blog with my wife @laurabanfield!

Hey Jerry!! No problem, yes i did today!! :)) Yes I hope your wife will enjoy some of my food posts and make some vegan dishes for you as well!! It was so great to meet you! :)))

AJ picked your post @allasyummyfood for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Ah~Each dish makes me melt!

great food preparation, looks very delicious thanks you for sharing this with us

Congratulations @allasyummyfood, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 277 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2800.35. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

That evening I liked dinner most, duck was very testy, however this food not even stand any close to your own cooking @allasyummyfood 👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻

heheh yes duck was very very tasty!!! :) aww thanks!!

It was a fantastic meal, I particularly enjoyed the dessert.
It was so lovely meeting you on my first day in Lisbon.

heheh yes it was amazing to meet you too!! :))) that dessert was a killer :P yum!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86