MANGO, PINEAPPLE EXTRA HOT CHILLI SAUCE

in #food7 years ago

Hello my friends, 

It is raining here in UK.... it is really depressing weather, every day its raining or it looks grey... and it is supposed to be the summer.... but I present you my yummy mango, pineapple extra hot chilli sauce. 

A sweet and spicy extra hot sauce recipe made with fiery chilli oil, fresh pineapple, fresh mango, lime juice and spices. It is perfect for chicken or fish. Will you dare try this? Hot sauces get poured onto everything.This sauce is not for the weak ones! Its spicy, flavourful and will keep you wanting more.

The hot sauce should keep a few months in the fridge, or even longer. Use the hot sauce on anything and with everything. It is super easy to make, under 30 min and will be better to have a home made version than store bought one.  

Ingredients

2-3 tbsp of chilli oil with peppercorn 

1 cup freshly cut pineapple, chopped ( half a pineapple) 

1  medium mango

1 squeezed lime juice 

1 cup water

½ cup distilled white vinegar

Bunch of chopped cilantro

2 tsp sugar

1 tbsp paprika

1 tsp of Salt 


Directions

Step 1 : Peel and chop your mango. Set aside. Peel and chop your pineapple and set aside.

Step 2 :  In a large pan, add your chilli peppercorn oil. I am using this one here. 

Step 3 : Add mango and then pineapple. Cook about 10 minutes to soften.

Step 4 : Add salt, sugar, paprika, lime juice, water and vinegar and bring to a boil. Then add cilantro. Reduce heat and simmer about 20 minutes. Remove from heat and cool.

Step 5 : Add to a food processor and process until smooth.

Step 6 : Pour into sterilised bottles and serve it up!


VIDEO HERE: 


Socialize with me through other media: 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AllasYummyFood 

Instagram: http://instagram.com/allasyummyfood

Pininterest:  http://gb.pinterest.com/allatinn/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/allasyummyfood

Google + : https://plus.google.com/+AllasYummyFood

Snapchat Code : allasyummyfood


I upload new recipes on youtube every week! Please Subscribe for free and press the bell, so you are notified when I upload new stuff. 

The link will take you to my channel : http://bit.ly/1HZIKCo


Lots of love,

Alla xox

Sort:  

I think the whole of the UK could use some of that mango sauce! ;-) I will try this out tonight to see if it jives with my stomach.

Thanks for the recep
I love pineapple

Wow, some mango with some kick, sounds like a lot of fun!

hehe yesssss :P

@gringalicious
me too..so are you trying out the recipe?

That looks proper lovely!!! keep up the good work, can't wait to try out some one day hehe

heheh thanks so much ;)

Thanks for the recipe I'm going to try making it this weekend thanks again

ooh cool!! let us know ;)

Do you think this would work well as a dip? Or just a spread over meat? I bet you I could eat it straight from the bottle lol

@allthingsmavis
haaa! woudnt it be too spicy hot to eat straight from bottle dear... ;)

yes of course, it works in all the ways :)) well i woudnt be able to do that, its sooo SPICY!!

Looks super! Would love to try in a chicken curry with some delicious basmati rice 🌸

YEAHH that could totally work ;) yum!

I'm a total curry fan. Anything hot really!

I've linked my Chicken Korma post below, it would mean the world to me if you had a look. Of course, you absolutely don't have to! 😘

https://steemit.com/food/@princessmewmew/easy-chicken-korma-recipe-from-scratch

@princessmewmew
wow... hope i will be invited for lunch! great comment and plan...

that looks yummy! what camera do you use please?

thank you!! i use panasonic :)

I'm not a huge mango fan, but i think in a hot sauce it would be ok. I'm pretty lazy though, so I usually just buy my hot sauce at the grocery store lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65