Chocolate & Raspberry Pavlova

in #food7 years ago

Chocolate & Raspberry Pavlova Recipe 

This 3 layered Chocolate Pavlova is a dream come true for real chocoholics. It is topped with Raspberry Amaretto cream and is perfect for any occasion.

The cocoa powder and chocolate chunks colour the meringue beautifully and provide a strong chocolate flavor Finish your meal with this impressive dessert, with amazing cream and fresh raspberries. 

Perfect dessert for any holiday. A Pavlova is a light and airy dessert that tops a meringue cake with whipped cream and fresh fruit.

 I love how the outside crust of the sweet tasting meringue cake is nice and crisp yet inside it's so wonderfully soft, almost marshmallowy.


Ingredients

6 large egg whites
300 gr OR 2 cups icing sugar
4 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder, sifted
1 teaspoon balsamic or red wine vinegar ( optional)
50 GR or 1/4 cup finely chopped chocolate

For the Toppings


600 ml or 2 cups double/ heavy cream
4 tbsp of icing sugar
1 shot of amaretto
1 cup of raspberries
grated dark chocolate 

Directions 

Step 1 : Preheat the oven to 180°C/350ºF and line a baking tray with baking parchment.
Step 2 : Beat the egg whites until peaks start to form, and then beat in the sugar a spoonful at a time until the meringue is stiff and shiny. Sprinkle over the cocoa and vinegar, and the chopped chocolate. Then gently fold everything until the cocoa is thoroughly mixed in. 
Step 3 : Draw the same circles on your parchment paper. Add your meringue mixture smoothing the sides and top. Step 4 : Place in the oven and cook for about one to one and a quarter hours. When it's ready it should look crisp around the edges and on the sides and be dry on top, but when you prod the centre you should feel soft in the middle. Turn off the oven and open the door slightly, and let the chocolate meringue disc cool completely.
Step 5 : In a bowl, add your cream, amaretto, vanilla extract icing sugar and whisk until nice and fluffy. Then add raspberries and mix well. 
Step 6 : Add first layer of your meringue onto a serving plate, add the cream, top with second layer and carry on until its finished. Decorate as you wish. I topped it with more shaven chocolate and fresh raspberries. 
Step 7 : Place in a fridge to set or enjoy straight away!  

Enjoy the video here

Lots of love,

Alla xox 

Sort:  

Wow, that looks so yum,

Mouth watering, can i get a bite out of it, sure i mean on the internet, because if you send it to my address this will melt on the way due to extreme hot summer weather @allasyummyfood

Pavlova's cake makes me drool like Pavlov's dog :-D

I love sweet and it looks amazing.

Wow, a real justice to my eyes and subsequently (I wish), my stomach. Good job, thanks a lot.100% Upvoted as always, keep it up.

I like chocolate cakes and this one makes me feel like running to the cake shop and get one now!

After Orange, Raspberry is my next favourite thing to mix with Chocolate. And as a sugar junky the Pavlova meringue is just the best for me as well!!! Lovely dessert all round Alla xx

i love such cakes.. if only glucose and cholesterol levels were not a bit too high..

I had never heard of chocolate and raspberry pavlova before. I was happily content in my life - dieting like a good boy to keep my weight under control. Then you decide to walk in with this !! I know your recipes are usually healthy but who can stop at one pavlova when it is so delicious. So - Please consider putting in a warning on the post "Injurious to Diet plans..". LOL

Upvoted.

I have posted a funny blog with Giraffe photos I have taken and a blog on tigers. It would be great if you can take a look when you have time. Your comments will enrich my Steemit experience. Thanks

haha i should put a sign dangerous for your eyes - will make you super hungry! hahah

Lol. True. You are a master torturer. Sorry - just kidding. It is a pleasure to see your yummy recipes. I can at least dream of eating them. I can never own the Eiffel tower but that does not stop me from looking at it and dreaming about it! :)

Wow, this looks so delicious. Usually, the issue I have had with many pavlovas is that if they're overcooked they tend to come out really dry. What I like about yours is that it seems to have been cooked perfectly giving it a perfect marshmallow like consistency. :)

yeah its not dry and also the cream makes it soft ;) hehehe

Yes, the cream would definitely help with that ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55