Budget MEALS : Fried Potato Cutlets with Cheese

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Potato Cutlets stuffed with CHEESE ( Alert* only for cheese addicts) 

Everyone who knows me, thinks I am crazy about cheese. It is true. I love cheese. I can't deny it... I am not sure if it is an addiction or not, but I just can't live without it. Are you with me? 


Today I combined fried potatoes with cheese... could this get any better? I don't think so. 

Russian potato cutlets are very easy to make and are absolutely delicious! These are filled with cheese and when you cut into each cutlet, that melted cheese comes out! You can make as many as you like and just keep the rest in your fridge for tomorrow.  

Potato cutlets is the easiest, budget friendly and all time favorite side dish. 

This recipe will also make a great meal for lunch box or a picnic basket. I hope you make these and enjoy them, because it is one of my most favorite meals.


Ingredients :

3 large potatoes

50 gr of butter

salt and pepper

3 tbsp of flour

1 egg

Cheese ( any cheese you like)


Directions: 

Step 1: Peel and boil your potatoes for 25-30 min.

Step 2 : Let them cool down for a bit, then add your butter, salt and pepper, mix well. 

Step 3 : Add your egg and flour and mix well until its all mixed in.

Step 4 : Form little patties out of the mixture using extra flour, so they are not too sticky.

Step 5: Add your cheese inside each patty and close them up. 

Step 6 : Make sure your pan is hot, add sunflower oil or butter and fry for 5 min on each side on medium heat until golden. 

Step 7 : Serve while hot with sour cream and dill. Enjoy!



Don't forget to follow me here on Steemit :) 

Lots of Love,

Alla xox

Sort:  

hahah love it ;D

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

I am with you! Cheese gang :))

hehe good ;)) i like the cheese gang!

Ooft, doesnt get much better than that!

i know right? :P yummy

A great addition to a picnic basket, @allasyummyfood!

heheh for sure, although i prefer to eat them hot :)

oh man that looks yummy :) going to make it my midnight snack

heheh do it :) its sooo delicious and CHEESY!


Your recipe was added to the Steemit Cookbook Week #4!

Looks so delicious! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54