Sort:  

I've never heard this one, didn't even see that name on Food Timeline, or maybe I just wasn't focused!
Thank you!

Scottish pancakes also known as I am sure. Lots of regions have their own interpretations in Britain. They are a winter teatime treat, plain served warm with butter and a good jam. You Americans as usual improved things by cooking fruit into them, etc. X

Yeah, if you read Food Timeline that I was talking about in my post, it actually tells the story that the pancakes, crepes etc were sort of invented in Europe, but then people in the different regions cooked them according to what was available.
Even though I live in the US, I'm actually from Crimea.

Ooops, sorry! History of food is really fascinating, I am with you here. X

No worries! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36