You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍏 STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #41 : Raw Zucchini Pumpkin Seed Pesto Pasta

in #food7 years ago

@wildfamily you have inspired my meal for tomorrow! aha - I am doing Vegan September and appreciate your posts very much!!

I have blogged on here about how easy I have found veganism despite eating a lot of meat before hand, would be interested in hearing what you think of my blog!

Alex

Sort:  

Your blog looks solid so far. I left a reply on your most recent post. Yeah, our family is newly vegans, and we're still navigating the waves of physical shifts. At the moment, I feel fatigued, to be quite honest. Not at all craving meat, though. Just craving sleep. :)

Thank you @alexmavor. I will check out your blog for sure. I've tried being vegan several times in my early and late 20s but did find it challenging, purely because of social pressure. Now that I more established in my values, what my body needs, and what feels right to me, it has been a pleasure to eat this way. It helps that my husband is on board with it and does most of the prep work for our family! I will definitely check out your blog. Here's to a grand Vegan September for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61651.26
ETH 3452.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52