MY NEW YEAR'S RESOLUTION - THE BEST PROVEN DIETsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

My new year's resolution - no more diets.

A lot of people tend to make numerous healthy and beneficial 'new year's resolutions. Statistics show that, for example, fitness club memberships rise greatly after new year. A lot of us are eager to make important life decisions on such a milestone as a new year - to get in better shape, start moving, stop smoking, lose weight, etc. I often participated in these decisions trying to change some of my habits or attributes, which I knew I had to reduce or eliminate somehow. In general, all of these resolutions lasted for a relatively short period. At best I mostly ceased to endure with executing these promises until March. These new year's resolutions just don't work with me – I’m sure they lack the right timing, motivation and/or a solid reason (like as my health and wellbeing is not enough? :) ).

This new year's eve I decided to quit with my new year's resolutions. Actually that’s my ultimate new year’s resolution - no more new year’s resolutions.

But, as I still have to handle some of my 'not so happy about' attributes, I decided to explore and critically evaluate known solutions and facts and to try to find a reason why some of these solutions don't work, even with sufficient motivation and the right timing.

I did some studying and experimenting on recreation and weight loss diets for some time. Long story short, I tried my best in both and come up with some personal conclusions. I am sure that some could argue my findings as I was probably not doing correct running techniques or optimal diet plans and timing, etc..
But the conclusions I came up with and want to share with others, actually don't have much in common with all the correct plans and recreational details.

No weight loss diet/plan works as it's actually not about the losing weight at all.

I see weight (redundant lining) compounding as a symptom of some other trouble, inflammation, disease or wrongdoing in the body. And as symptomatic treatment never seem to permanently solve any problems, treatment should be focused on finding and eliminating cause(s). Weight loss diets/plans usually don't do this (at least not intentionally), so if you instead focus on finding and removing factors that are the reason for weight compounding, the resulting diet/plan should involve permanent removal of the cause, not just trying to eliminate the effects/symptoms of that cause.
I'm sure that we've all heard this: When you end the weight loss diet/plan, it’ll all return back to you!

Recreation(as sporting activities) is not a key living habit for being healthy.

During my experimenting and studying experts’ findings I came to a conclusion that recreation is not key or a critical habit for maintaining one’s healthy life/wellbeing. Some well shaped people even claim that they never did any (intentional) recreational activities (besides sex :) ).
However, I never said that it won’t solve problems - or put even better - ease or end any symptoms. But again, I see this as a symptomatic treatment: if (or when) I make a mistake, a recreational activity, for example running, will help me handle or eliminate consequences of the mistake. But unfortunately, as we tend to make numerous mistakes in our daily lives, recreation in general is almost critical to help our organisms handle these mistakes, timely and efficiently.

All this could come as reasonably obvious, but still a large number of people (including me, until now) follow new and modern weight loss diets/plans (presumably with some costly ‘magic’ substances or tools for a quick and effective weight loss) and start participating in healthy recreational activities (with intention to lose weight)

So, we're still eliminating or curing symptoms instead of root causes... One of these root causes is our food intake. And I'm not talking about quantity.

Thanks a lot for taking your time and reading my post! I’d be happy to see your thoughts in the comments.


X-Sample

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69067.71
ETH 3754.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72