You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let Food Be Thy Medicine

in #food6 years ago

I did not know that! I totally can relate, as I've grown up on rice and beans as well :) What I'm learning is that while beans, no doubt, have many nutritional benefits, they are extremely difficult to digest compared to fruits and veggies (and cause a lot of gas..) Before going raw, beans were a HUGE part of my diet and I would be in pain from the bloating in my stomach. We all have to find what works best for our bodies :) Thank you for sharing!!

Sort:  

I suppose we are all slightly different. If you want the facts about nutrition then I would make this website a favorite - https://nutritionfacts.org/

thanks! I'll check it out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38