You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROBIOTICS FOR LIFE!!! SUPER SIMPLE FERMENTED VEGETABLE 'KIM CHEE' RECIPE

in #food8 years ago

Thank you for sharing this recipe of yours. :)

I love fermenting my own foods, and I plan on doing some of my recipes here soon. I make fermented ketchup and for my spicy version I use the juices from kimchi to start the ferment.

Though, I think traditionally kimchi has fish and red chili paste in it.

Sort:  

Yes this is not traditional kimchi, that is usually mostly cabbage and chilis. But this recipe is easier and takes advantage of all the harvest abundance of the garden from beets to zucchini. I'de love to see your fermenting recipes, please post them. I will follow you in anticipation..... oc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76