My last week

in #food6 years ago

Hello Steemit! It's been a week :)
Recently, I have been busy studying, meeting friends and working on the weekends.

Especially, last 2 weeks have been fabulous! One of my besties had a birthday so we had 보쌈 party at her house. You can get most food delivered in Korea haha

We are based in Suncheon city, Jeollanamdo. So many restaurants I will post will be around Suncheon.

Her B-day was last Tuesday, and she wanted to have some spicy pork food which leads to 족발.
(*족발 refers to Pig trotters which is very common midnight snack in Korea)

I did some research and found this bistro called 매일왕족발보쌈. (They open at 12 p.m)
Half spicy pig trotters and half pork wraps were our order and We fully enjoyed them.

보쌈.jpg

보쌈2.jpg

I strongly recommend this bistro if you are in Suncheon! The meal costs $40.

At night, we went out to have some cocktail at The Classics in 조례동. It is located in a small alley and is a classic bar which serves nice cocktails. It is a rather small sized bar but has a cosy atmosphere.

더클래식.jpg

더클래식1.jpg

더클래식2.jpg

더클래식3.jpg

더클래식4.jpg

Due to my health condition, I had to drool in front of luxurious liquors...Though I had a non-alcohol cocktail, the owner served us with the extra care. I want to try Absinthe when I get better!

Last Friday was our 200-day anniversary. We went to a nice restaurant, "McKenzie House" in Lake Park. It is written they began their business from Wellington, New Zealand but I guess it is not there anymore since I went to Willis Street to find out the original branch.

Their specialities are brunches and pasta. We ordered spicy shrimp rice and carbonara.

매킨지.jpg

We tried a new place "놀숲". It is a cafe full of comic books and board games. You can choose the hours and pay later. They sell some snacks, beverages and even food! The beverages were just so-so but the atmosphere and the range of books were satisfying. My boyfriend really adores that place after that day.

놀숲.jpg

Should have taken the inside view but I forgot to take it :(( But It is a nice area to hang out and many children came here with their mums as well. This is a kids-friendly zone which parents and children can both enjoy. (A big plus point!)

I got a new part-time job starting next week ;D
I may be an inexperienced teacher but I wish it would be a great experience for me as well. Wish me luck!!

Sort:  

good luck!

but you already know it's more of "do your best" that actually does it (wink, wink)
go around your own #kr community and mingle
don't make your world too small here

btw .. is that cold noodles in miskaru sauce? something like miskaru but heck I dont know anymore haha

you're not really missing out for not taking alcohol
dunno what the other peeps think it tastes like but imho its just bitter bitter and bitter so just give me a miskaru that's a lot tastier :D

Congratulations @albeekim! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @albeekim! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44