New Italian experiences at Dolce Sicilia in Salt Lake City Utah

in #food6 years ago

Hello Steemit!

This was my last night in town and we went out with a bang at Dolce Sicilia. They
serve rustic Italian food in downtown Salt Lake City. The place was packed and after eating there I can tell why.

We started off our meal with two appetizers.

Tartara Classica - Shredded filet mignon mixed with chives, lemon, parsely, paprika, mustard and olives.

I wish I would have recorded a video of the glass lid they put over it to trap smoke in. I have never had anything like this. It was so good and packed with flavor. The only thing that was a little concerning was the texture.

Arancini - Fired homemade riceballs filled with bolognese and mozzarella cheese.

These had a crisp and crunchy exterior with an interior of melting goodness. I almost wanted to cancel my dinner order and just eat these. Also do you see how long this plate is!? Every plate was oversized here and took up the whole counter.

For the main course I ordered something pretty basic, Lasagna.

It was so saucy it was almost like lasagna soup! They were generous portions of cheese and meat inside this melting pot of goodness. I had to switch to a spoon in order to pick up all the sauce that would bubble out every time I scooped out more.

If your in the area, you should check it out.

One note, they aren't technically in the building above the paring garage so they won't validate your parking. So just do what we did and go around the corner to Cold Stone Creamery for ice-cream and they will validate your parking. Better to spend $10 on ice-cream instead of $10 on parking. Don't you agree?

If you would like to see more food photos from me make sure to check out my zaps at the #zappl-food tag. I usually zap a photo of my meal and later write my blog post. If you don't know about zappl, you need to check it out!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 18:36:30
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 10.15/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

the lasagna looks sooooo good ... argh i wanna fly over there now! @ajaxalot

Possible follow me support

This is not how you build a following @timo89 :( u gotta offer the steemit community something valuable for them to follow you in return. don't beg for upvotes and follows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54