Have You Tried Eating Fresh Oysters? Would You?

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I suddenly have this sudden craving for fresh oysters, so I tried googling but all places that serve fresh oysters are very far from my house, so I decided to head to KLCC. "That place would definitely have it!."

When I reached KLCC, went to the information counter but the guy said "not sure". I thought, "hmmm am not gonna give up"... so I went to the restaurant level at the fourth floor. I started asking each restaurant... and my luck knocked at the fourth restaurant. This restaurant reception happily said, "Yes we have fresh oysters!"

I grinned to the reception guy, "Superb!". The restaurant is Yuzu Japanese Restaurant.... and here is a half dozen serving of fresh oysters at RM59+.

IMG_20180914_201804_912.jpg

How you eat this? Just take your tiny fork and sort of move the oyster around in its liquid-filled half shell to make sure it's detached. Then squeeze lemon juice on all the oysters. Next, put Tabasco sauce on top of them. Now they are ready to eat. Use your fork, pick up the shell, and slurp down the oyster from the wide end, it's more smooth that way. Chew the meat once or twice before you swallow it. It tastes like the ocean, the texture is a big part of the experience. Yummy!

Finish? Wash it down with a pot of Honey Lemon tea.

IMG_20180914_202150_597.jpg

My verdict for tasting fresh oysters at Yuzu Japanese Restaurant KLCC was awesome. The oysters were fresh and fat, I give them an A+ rating for those tasty fresh oysters. And for their service also rated an A+, very efficient and attentive. It felt like dining in a fine dining restaurant with that type of ambiance and service.

Eating Fresh Oysters? No?

I used to hate raw fishes, but experiencing sashimis and fresh oysters have been a pleasant experience, so my advice to those who have not tried raw sashimis and fresh oysters, maybe you should give it a try, before deciding to avoid it :D. Perhaps some of you have watched that Mr Bean episode where he slurped down a full plate of oysters and then the oysters were bad and yucky.. and hence made you decided that you would never ever eat fresh oysters after seeing that awful experience hahahha.


That's all for now... and that's how you eat fresh oysters... that is if you dare to try it. Would You?

Wishing you a pleasant day!

Take care and Stay Blessed!

Yours truly,

signature.gif

footer-voronwe-no.1.gif

Sort:  

@ainie.kashif
Watering in my mouth dear....
Yummyyy...
Yummyy.....

I'm glad you got the place to eat oysters. That is really a delight😋!

Oh yes, fresh and yummy :D

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Most likely

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Mmmmm, try horseradish on them sometime *-)

Oh! that's the first time I heard of, will try that one for sure, thanks :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16