Oreo-White Chocolate-Cheesecake with Strawberry Puree! (Original Steemit Recipe)

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers! Today I'm sharing my original recipe with you:

No-Bake Oreo-White Chocolate-Strawberry-Cheesecake!

Sounds complicated, but it's actually very easy and has only 6 ingredients!

This is my own recipe that I have been experimenting with, tweaking and perfecting it along the way! I hope you enjoy it, it will be exclusively public on Steemit!


Preparation Time: 30-40 Minutes     -     Cooling time: 30-60 Minutes


So here's what you'll need:

  • 300g Cream Cheese (1 1/3 Cups)
  • 250g Curd (Quark) (1 1/8 Cups)
  • 200g white chocolate (2 bars - roughly 1 1/6 cups)
  • 50g melted butter (1/4 Cup)
  • 20-30 Oreo Cookies - depending on your preference
  • 350g Strawberries - fresh or frozen (2-3 cups, depending on the size)

Optional:

  • a little bit of flour for your tin
  • 1/8 Cups Sugar for the Strawberry Puree


(This recipe will make about 8 pieces - you can easily double it!)


Start off by preparing your cake tin: grease it with butter and then sprinkle a little bit of flour on top, to prevent the cake sticking to the tin later on.

Now, put all your Oreos in a Ziplock Bag, and crush them, for example with a rolling pin (you can also use a food processor if you have one - I don't). Some people prefer the Oreos in a flour-like consistency, I like my pieces a little bigger to give the cake more texture.

Melt your butter, and pour the crushed Oreos and Butter into your cake tin. Press down firmly with a spoon to build a crust. Set aside in the freezer.


Now, you want to break your white chocolate into small pieces, and let it melt carefully over a pot of boiling water.

Meanwhile, place your Cream Cheese and Curd in a large mixing bowl.

Once the chocolate is melted, let it cool for a few minutes, and then whisk together with the Cream Cheese and Curd in your bowl.


Now this step is optional, but I like to add some extra Oreo pieces into the Cream Cheese Mixture - just to give it a little bit more texture! Take about 5 Oreos, chop them roughly, and add to the mixture.


Now take your cake tin out of the freezer, and your Oreo-Butter-Base should have formed a nice solid crust.

Spread the Cream Cheese mixture on top, and the Cheesecake part is done!

Place your cake in the fridge before serving - at least 30-60 minutes - to get a nice consistency.


Now I have experimented a lot with this recipe, and have come to the conclusion that:

- If you put fresh strawberries in between the cookie and cream cheese layer, it makes the crust go mushy

- If you put fresh Strawberries on top of the cake, or store cut up strawberries separately, they turn soggy after 1 day. Also, if you don't finish the cake quickly, the strawberries will go bad before the cake does.

 I have come to the conclusion that it's best to make a strawberry puree - you can even use frozen strawberries for this like I did. The taste is exactly the same, but it's much easier to store, stays fresh longer and keeps the consistency of the cake the same!

So now, all you need to do is puree your strawberries with a little bit of sugar (not much is needed!).
If your Strawberries are frozen, microwave them for 1 minute first.

Now when you're ready to serve the cake, all that's left is to spread the strawberry puree over it!


Let me know if you liked this recipe, or even recreated it!




Sort:  

That looks so delicous. I will definitely try it out! Thank you for sharing your recipe

I have insulin pouring out of my eyeballs after seeing this.

hahaha :D

now you've made me hungry all over again!!

I'm sorry ;)

looks sooooo gooooooood

thank you :D

YUM! I'll try that tomorrow :D

let me know how it went!

I could imagine this with mango puree as well.. or maracuja... amazing :O

you're right, great ideas! A lot of variations are possible

can I buy this ready made somewhere ^^ too lazy to bake but nice post looks hella good

haha, unfortunately not!

the slow motion gif looks so damn good. i want a piece of that now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45