You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Awareness - Why There are Hidden Chemicals in Our Food?

in #food6 years ago

I have a condition called SIBO that I ended up getting from a horrific diet of processed food I maintained for years. I had all sorts of awful symptoms (still do) from severe digestive problems to chronic sinusitis, to muscle cramps and joint aches, fatigue and even mental issues. Eventually I got so sick, and was in so much pain, I decided to change everything I was eating cold turkey. The withdrawl from cutting sugar and carbs was nothing compared to the suffering I experienced from the SIBO, although I did get intense cravings for sugar and carbs.

Now I look at every new food I buy, and read the ingredients very carefully. I've found that sugar is in practically everything here in the US. It's just insane. Can't even buy a pack of sliced turkey for a sandwhich or some tuna salad without it having sugar in it. Not that I could even have processed foods like that anymore. I'm still trying to overcome my health problems and can only tolerate a tiny range of vegetables, poultry, and some fish.

I can see now why so many people are sick here in America. Most of the food we eat is processed, with too many calories and little to no nutritional value. Our gut biomes are compromised (overuse of antibiotics certainly contributes to that as well) and all the beneficial flora that play a huge role in our body's ability to function properly are wiped out, leaving us physically and mentally sick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54