Spicy Philippine Chorizo

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Spicy Philippine Chorizo

PhotoGrid_1518916373287.jpg

Chorizo is pork sausage which uses the pig's dried intestines as its casing.

2018_0218_08011600.jpg

The European or traditional chorizo is fermented, cured and smoked. It doesn't need to be cooked. Elsewhere, the "chorizo" is cooked by putting water on the sausage,letting it boil and poking holes through the casing to let the fat out until it is cooked.

2018_0218_08015500.jpg

2018_0218_08023300.jpg

2018_0218_08142000.jpg

The caramel residue can be used to make fried rice. 2018_0218_08112100.jpg

It's the perfect combination!

Do you like this article? Please let me know your feedback.

All photos in this article are mine. The pictures were taken today 02/18/2017 at Cebu City using Fujifilm X-T20.

Sort:  

@ablaire I love this! This is good and tasty to eat in the morning, something to jumpstart the day.

hi arnie, im glad you love it! so tasty right :).

Have a hearty meal! I prefer lowland veggies more.

That looks so delicious, @ablaire! I didn't realize that some chorizo is fermented. How is it done? Do you know?
Cheers!

hello @mitneb! Thanks for looking into my article. I'm learning how to them better everyday.

The process of meat fermentation is quite difficult for me to explain since I find it quite complicated. You need to use an instrument to check the Ph levels, bacterial content, temperature of fats and lean parts. I might make an article with more details on this but I want to experience the process first hand. :)

Thanks for the reply, @ablaire. I've made fermented vegetables, yogurt and Kombucha, but meat is in a whole other category. Let me know if you do another article on it.
Cheers!

Looks delicious!! Wanna tryyy it :)))

thank you @joninacalara! its a must try. come to guadalupe cebu :)

Can you explain me in detail how to make them?

hi @ralk98, i dont have my own recipe at the moment but here's a recipe you can follow.
http://www.mixph.com/how-to-make-cebu-longganisa-home-based-business/

Regards

Try to mention if the photos are yours, the medium used for it. (camera, phone etc)
@ Teardrops SMT- (@surpassinggogle) has rewarded your publication with tears of joy. Visit our curation publications: "A Tear Now has value."

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens).
You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

thank you, i will edit and include this information on all my posts.

yes, the photos are all mine. i took them just a couple of hours ago. i had them for breakfast.

i used fujifilm xt20 :)

thank you @surpassinggoogle @teardrops and the curators for giving chance to us minnows to be more exposed and acknowleding our individual efforts! I will continue to support your visions and dreams.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Wow! That really looks yummy

Always been my favorite! For me, i love it with hot cooked white rice so goodbye diet!

OMG! I want to eat this NOW! I love these quick, informative pets with great photos. Awesome job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35