Sort:  

That looks really delicious. I will try to make it one day.

It's really easy to make, just add salt to cabbage.
Welcome to Steemit. I love Canada, too. Hope you stay awhile.

I love Sauerkraut indeed - will have to try this - looks really delicious - thank you for sharing

Glad you like it. It is cheap and easy to make.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome, thanks for the recipe... I just tried my second batch of sauerkraut ever, this time without a recipe.

I did everythin ok, except for it lost it's juices... could that be from the cold nights, because when it's warm in the day, the juices come back?

Oh does this bring back fond memories!
My maternal grandma made homemade sauerkraut using an old crock! I LOVE it so much!

I actually have her crock too! I should make some one day.

Making it in a crock seems interesting. I just use my jar I bought. It makes enough for two or three smaller jars which I stick in the fridge. I'll start again when I'm on my last jar.

I love kielbasa and kraut! Or do cole slaw to eat right away. Yummy as well!

I haven't had good kielbasa for awhile. Definitely a good pairing. When I make this into coleslaw, basically it's the same, but I add a little vinegar and fresh herbs instead of pickling spices. I also try to let it sit at least an hour.

I love it, too!
This post just made my lips pucker :D!

Weirdly enough... my oldest girl loves Sauerkraut... and will just wolf it down... I don't mind it, but it does make me seriously gassy....

It's i teresting that children will eat that. It is healthy.

Cabbage sometimes ruins my insides, too. I need to balance it with other foods.

I love sauerkraut, it helps a lot for intestinal health. I started eating after reading a book which mentions its benefits. Thanks for sharing how to do it. Successes.

I think the bacteria that makes it sour is really good for your health. We want this bacteria to live in our guts, too.
I guess Venezuela has some similar food? In Korea we eat many things like this such as kimchi.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sauerkraut goes best with fried sausages when you want to make a not vegan dish.

Posted using Partiko Android

The sauerkraut is vegan, the other dishes don't have to be

Hi @abitcoinskeptic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.490 which ranks you at #6142 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 29 places in the last three days (old rank 6113).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 255 contributions, your post is ranked at #73.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42