You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Selfie With Rice Competition! - Win 5000 SteemPower for a WEEK!

in #food-selfie7 years ago (edited)

rice selfie.png
As someone who consumes rice on a daily basis, I had to make sure my entry was up to par. So here's my selfie of an upside down bowl of rice while wearing a rice bikini and silver necklace I also made out of rice. If you're curious as to how I made the top and necklace, I'm planning on making a post about it soon! :) Just don't want to give away my secrets quite yet. Thanks @fyrstikken for hosting this delicious contest. It's right down my alley :)

Sort:  

can you make a Bra out of rice? Like just dip your boobs in something sticky and then dip them in some rice so they stick? Imagine how cool that would look,

I mean.... that's kinda what I did haha with some tape and a lot of glue! Here's another picture of the Ricekini so you can get a better look ;) @ackza

FullSizeRender 2 2.jpg

ahh so we were on the same wavelength

u should try to atack the rice indivdiauly to each other like chains

or we should find a way to paint minaiture steem logos on pieces of rice or maybe paint a private key on a piece of rice or a qr code


and this one is great or christians, (or better yet satanists who like to mock Jesus haha because here are camels walking through the head of a needle! haha I bet Jesus would laugh tho, this would make a great Billbaord for a Church or something

more rice artwork by that crazy miocro artist wel theres a couple

this guy made this rice backammon table "Edward Ter Ghazarian (founder of miniature art) "

That's insane. If only my hand was steady enough to create such small details!

Funny thing about the camel and needle deal in scripture. In Aramaic "rope" was the same word "camel". Meaning, he was talking about putting a rope through the eye of a needle which is also impossible. Does not change the meaning of the verse, except making it less silly and we no longer have to wonder why that sort of analogy existed when it probably did not... until someone butchered Aramaic at least.

I know you are a computer, but you are a bit stupid.

So really, we are all mistaken, and should forgive each other.

Wow you really did it :P

Yet it looks good on you. I want to eat rice now ;)

Stunning! Also, mrslauren, please don't take any notice of fyrstikken, he has let a robot commandeer his Steemit account! You're wonderful.

Haha thank you condra :) I find most of fyrstikken's automated responses funny. The bot is is a quite a character!

Holy shit. I didn't realize it was a rice bra until now. Huge kudos!

The necklace is made out of rice too, then I just painted over it with silver :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43