Are You Building a Following?

in #following7 years ago

A lot of users that start Steemit, they tend to look for the big whale vote to earn a decent or large reward on their post. Generally yes, that can help but there are many ways to look at this.

When you look at it in terms of running a business, it's impossible to run a successful business entirely by yourself. You need a group of people to help with each part of your business. You don't just have one or two people giving their 100 percent. Generally, you have legal advisors, employees, managers, etc. all doing their part.

Billionaire Oil Baron; Jean Paul Getty said:

When it come's to the Steem platform, you could relate it to what J. Paul Getty said. It's better to have one percent votes of 100 people than 100 percent of one. This may not earn you more rewards depending on the stake of 100 people but it is way more valuable than just one whale vote.

It's building a following and support that will lead to having your content and your name getting out to others. Having more exposure among many can have a large effect to have the possibility of content going "viral".

This is why it's important to network and interact with the community. You are marketing yourself and your content to others.





Sources: 1,2,3


Thank you for taking the time to read my post.
You can find me in:
Sort:  

Maybe one 100% vote pays the same as 100 1% votes but loose one vote and the difference becomes obvious. Large paying votes are nice but I always prefer many votes resulting in the same ( or even somewhat lower) payout.

My point being is to network and have multiple people see your content and have more than 1 vote. You don't want just 1 follower...

Yes, it's simple logic. It takes time to build a following though. Patience and persistence is the key.

yes, and its just as important getting our friends and family aware of the platform. awareness will grow steemit

Yeah! Just try to share the info with everybody you think is suitable for steemit!
I bulit a lego steemit whale - when people ask me about it I tell them about steemit :D

Check out my blog for the story behind the whale :)

I've been trying to interact with people. It's hard to look for the right people to interact with though.

I agree, a bit though. I like to interact so much and to have lots of friends, but too difficult to have a real and genuine ones with the same passion. Some interact with me and their gone once I added them lol but not all :) Im happy with my little circle of friends:)

Yes, it can be tough in the beginning. Just have a thoughtful comment on other people's post and get in the numerous chatrooms that are all around Discord and Steemit.chat

Pardon my ignorance as I am new to Steemit. Where can I find the Steemit.chat?

Thanks! Again, I'm new to Steemit so I'm still learning!

Yea no problem. If you need anymore help, feel free to let me know.

I truly believe friendships can and are formed on this platform. To have a friend, be one first. And you, my friend, have been such an amazing encourager to so many of us❣️

Aww don't make me cry. Thank you so much for such kind words my friend :)
I'm just here to help.

Well.... It's TRUE! 😝

I am totally agree with it because i don't think we have to depend on one person and in any business we can't get earn from very first day and we have to give time. We follow 100 people and they follow back and when from some of them spread our work then we are going popular slow by slow. So i am doing it and from now started to following yoy

Well not really follow someone to get a follow back but you get the general idea. It's building your following that will help get your content more exposure.

Thanks for the comment.

yes i want to say it too if we do business with more people them more chances to expands..

This is very true. Taking the time to network

Honestly, I am not 100% convinced. These are really two extremes. Usually, I go for quality over quantity. And I am not sure if I would like to have 100 votes with 1%. Is this a sign of caring or interested in my work? I rather don't vote than giving 1%.
Or I am too negative thinking that these votes are worthless? hmm..

Depending on a stake of a person that votes, a 1% could be worth a couple dollars. I did think like that before but you have to remember, an account is limited to a certain amount of votes per day at 100%. Then the vote power drains and has less of an effect so in order to spread the rewards more, having a smaller percentage when you vote is needed rather than giving the rewards to a small group of people.

Yeah... true...

upvote 100% mister

You like somewhere over the rainbow ? I love it
My line music is that ...(^з^)-☆

So, what Getty is saying is that it's better to have 100 people working for you, than getting your own hands dirty. No wonder he became a billionaire. Those 100 people gave a lot more than 1% though.
You can't become a billionaire without exploiting other people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48