You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Building a Following?

in #following7 years ago

Honestly, I am not 100% convinced. These are really two extremes. Usually, I go for quality over quantity. And I am not sure if I would like to have 100 votes with 1%. Is this a sign of caring or interested in my work? I rather don't vote than giving 1%.
Or I am too negative thinking that these votes are worthless? hmm..

Sort:  

Depending on a stake of a person that votes, a 1% could be worth a couple dollars. I did think like that before but you have to remember, an account is limited to a certain amount of votes per day at 100%. Then the vote power drains and has less of an effect so in order to spread the rewards more, having a smaller percentage when you vote is needed rather than giving the rewards to a small group of people.

Yeah... true...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48