Follow Friday - Steemies You Just Have To Follow!

in #followfriday6 years ago (edited)

I thought it was about time I did another #followfriday , and yes, I know it's Saturday but with all the Netcoins contest (follow the link and vote) excitement, I forgot. Shame on me after I have had a lovely week commenting on some cool posts and engaging with some great people. Despite the current downturn and lack of new members, there is still a lot of great stuff to read and people to chat to.

So without any further ado.....

I love an Asian lady and I love the @ladiesofasia , a group of ladies from a number of Asian countries and led by the head girl @livinguktaiwan who write an occasional post together highlighting differences and prices in their respective countries. They are not what you call prolific en masse, but when the post comes, you can be sure its a good one and very interesting and their most recent one is no exception. As part of the 'What can you do with 5 Steem Challenge?' , they produced a video about how many Cokes you could buy with five Steem in their respective homelands. Very original and great fun. Get over there smartish, have a coke and a smile, and give them an upvote as they are already on 5 days.

The next great post I came across this week was from @onnovocks who had recorded a track from his friend's band. Some very cool and laid back blues, his blog contains some great music and he also helps out the Steem community with its anti spam efforts. Top guy,great music, check out the sounds of Gumbo Circus

A quick shout out for an old whale, @v4vapid who describes his or herself as a 'conspiracy analyst'. Now I'm not struck on a lot of the crap, non-evidence backed tosh and the politics I read on Steemit, but this person is exceptional. They write with evidence backed, proper research and more importantly for me, present facts, simply and clearly and leave their readers to make their own mind up. There is nothing preachy or sensational about their writing which is honest, sincere and totally readable. Whether I agree or not with their content, they are one of the best writers on this platform. Check out their latest post, https://steemit.com/khashoggi/@v4vapid/who-is-jamal-khashoggi-dissident-journalist-or-saudi-loyalist

Another brilliant writer who writes with knowledgeable authority is @fknmayhem . Mainly on the subjects of Crypto which are not really my thing, his comments on others' posts tell a story of a really nice person and humanitarian. He makes the list again because he is a great writer, and one of the things that a great writer does is capture my interest in subjects I may not be interested in. This person really should be on your reading list, his latest post is Will Circle’s Acquisition of SeedInvest Reinvent the ICO Game?

Finally, there are a couple of great Steemies and community members having a little bit of a shit time right now so please let's all drop into their blogs and send of love and best wishes. @surpassinggoogle @meno and @shanibeer I think could all do with some love right now as they battle some adversity in their lives. Nice people need to be told they are nice and deserve others regards. My best wishes to you all.

That's it! I will write out 100 lines now for @steevc as penance for tardy timing and call it a day! Have a great weekend everyone :-)

Sort:  

Great minds think alike or fools seldom differ, I already follow some of the same folks you do and will check on the ones I don't already know. Thanks for the mention and links, very much appreciated!

Say hello to @steevc for me when you write out those lines, have a good one!

Thanks for the spotlight.

It is true that at heart I am mostly focused on tech startups and thus also crypto, but the real drive comes from truly supporting and believing in the democratization of content/publishing the Internet has brought us - and the social vertical mobility crypto could possibly cause.

When I started on Steem, I set out to keep my feed rather eclectic. I don’t think that I’m too brilliant an author (nor have an editor) but thanks that. I am mostly a ‘contextual’ writer here on Steem. I see something which triggers me and I write about it. I try not to go too tech on people here. :)

I sometimes venture in more progressive topics, also on my own feed. But those topics mostly happen in comments for me.

Hi @nathen007, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @steevec doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @steevc ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

This is a great initiative. Thank you for your recommendations! I'll check out some blogs here that I didn't know. :)

Good to know that you never stop using steemit bro!

Thanks for the shout out Nathen! I think this is a great initiative to find out other interesting blogs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51