You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Human Followers: What Do You Want Me to Post?

in #followers6 years ago

Libertarian ideals, what you agree with and what you disagree with. You are one of the few people who has developed their own thoughts vs. repeating the platform.

Sort:  

There's a concept. I may do that. An overall view of some sort.

I agree with @whatsup on this one however I would be interested in hearing a detailed view of how a decentralized society would operate in the real world and if you think it’s possible for one to exist. Something other than a simple “yes, it’s possible”. . . A detailed report of how such a society would function and more specifically if you think eventually things become centralized because of the nature of human beings to form groups, hierarchies, class etc. . In other words, does decentralization/no government ultimately lead to centralization. Is it ultimately a utopian ideal?

I'm actually skeptical of it working out. Though I'm not making a strong argument against it working. But I have my doubts. Steemit's issues have opened my eyes to the pitfalls of decentralization.

Though we'll see where things go when Steemit gets competition.

And competing decentralized societies could form and learn from one another's mistakes, etc.

Who knows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56