You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love Thy Feed - The Art of Building Value Follow-Ship

in #followers7 years ago

Personally, I don't follow back just because they follow me. I have some 815 followers and I follow maybe 500. If someone writes "Follow me" on my post- fuggitaboudit!

I follow content... good content. If there's someone I like, I try to give them the benefit of my limited knowledge so they can succeed (there's a lot I haven't figured out yet). As for the payout numbers- don't worry about it- they will come, just be patient. It took me 3 months to hit a $25 post... I wrote and wrote pouring my heart and soul into it and got payouts of $0.45... $2.50. I wrote about 3 paragraphs and posted a video and hit for $25. WTF??? Now I just post what I like and don't worry about it- the longer you're on here, the more people you will meet. I recommend checking out @dwinblood and @stevescoins... Both are friends and kindred spirits and worth following.

Good post- Upvoted & Resteemed!

Sort:  

Cheers my friend. Add that you care about curation - which is often overlooked.

Love your submissions! Thanks for upvote and resteem.

My pleasure... Like I said, good content deserves to be recognized and followed.

THNX my dear friend for resteeming this post, otherwise I would have missed a great thinker's view! C U soon!

You bet... He's new and I'm impressed by his posts!

There are so many - yet - unknown smart and bright minded guys out there carrying their heart at the right place, finding the right words - getting in tune... - you will see, overtime our "army will thrive!"

I hope I live to see it!

Hey mate, your comment under a recent post of @dwinblood made me think about a new feature called "favorites"
https://steemit.com/steemit/@thatgermandude/favorites-so-you-do-not-miss-the-articles-of-your-favorite-authors

I did not mention your comment because you said yourself it was rather ranty and I did not know if it was appropriate to Screenshot or quote you.

I am actually quite sad that many people seem to have dropped their support for me since HF19, but favorites was something I had in the back of my head for some time now - mailny to not miss any dwinblood content ;D

I also suggested the same thing to ura-soul who's a software designer who wants to do a steemit app that improves things. It would be really handy to be able to track friends without going to their blog page... maybe a notification pop-up app. I wouldn't worry about a seeming lack of support... it waxes and wanes it seems. I have around 850 followers and am lucky to get 60 views on my posts. You can feel free to quote me anytime... Like they say in Hollywood "No such thing as bad publicity."

I know that's why I like to behave like an asshole sometimes, at least you will get noticed :3

I usually try to be nice on Steemit, but maybe it is time to take of the gloves! Just kidding, some low reward posts make the high reward posts all the more satisfying.

I am actually hording quite a lot of power as well, just because I did not really adapt my voting to HF19 yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40