You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Human Followers: What Do You Want Me to Post?

in #followers6 years ago

Would also like you to do a piece on free-will. Do we have free will and if so how you determine this from your firsthand experiences. Or is free will illusory. . It may seem like a “ blah” topic at first but IME when you investigate whether free will is real or not, some interesting things can occur. . .

Sort:  

I don't know. I've spent quite a lot of energy on that myself. The best conclusion I've come to has been: I don't know.

I mean, we probably don't. If determinism is true - and it seems to be - it's hard to fit the traditional concept of free will to being a part of it.

This is all a causal chain reaction that started with the Big Bang by the looks of it, to be honest.

what about quantum mechanics? I thought determinism is dead. Still does not mean there is free will, just a repetition of random events.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46