The 7500+ Followers Super Celebration Post!

in #followers6 years ago (edited)

A few days ago I'd snapped this screencap of my followers count nearly reaching a somewhat amazing 7500 in numbers... Absolutely phenominal really considering I'm a canuck weirdo!

Shortly after that I'd noticed the 2 followers I needed had hopped on board and brought my count to over 7500! Which to put into perspective I grew up most my teenage and younger years in a town boasting only 1400 people... then a town boasting only 4000 people.. So my reach is now greater than the entire populations of where I grew up, damn son!

The Road to Success is an Uphill Battle

They say it get's easier when you get to the top.. Which I cannot agree with, it actually gets more difficult to make progress when you begin to near the top echelon in anything! When I was a struggling and basically a hobo it was far easier to be motivated, mainly by hunger to achieve great things in my life. Last year I got a taste of being a rock star when I hit the top 20 witness list and was making insane amounts of SP. The quest to get my spot back in the top 20 has been on my mind since then, but winter and having my ex-girlfriend leave me last year put me in a downward spiraling depression that only now that spring has come once again to Canada has started to lift.

Not being able to get into "the zone" to code and keep up with my pace that was set to get me into the top 20 witness spot I held was a self created tragedy.. One I intend to reverse here in the upcoming months as I buckle down and get the projects I've set out to complete over the last years up and running. Great progress has been made over the last month both in my coding and mental well being, and for that I'm ever grateful!

I will get all I've set out to do done, and then some, in the next little while.

The Future You Want Must be Created by You!

Through STEEM and the work done here anyone can become something greater than they are currently. It's a wonderful network that pays those who contribute to it quite well and is incredibly welcoming to new up and coming talents, especially programmers and entrepreneurs. The people I've met, the things I've learned, the successes I've tasted and the love I've received on this platform go far beyond what I thought I'd ever see in a lifetime. For that I thank you all for the parts you play in my life and helping me create a life that I can be proud to share. Go fourth and become great, I believe you can achieve anything.

More posts coming later including a witness update and an intro to my newest hobby!


Vote KLYE for Witness!

Did you enjoy this post? Feel free to upvote and follow for future @KLYE content!
Please vote for my witness as well, every vote large or small counts, thank you! <3

Sort:  

Congratulations on the followers and the path to success is never easy even at the top, you have to keep climbing

Congratulations for having that wide audience :)

Steemit still at its early stage and there are hundreds if no thousands new registrants everyday and we are so lucky to start early :)

Congrats man, you've come far :D

Congratulations!
You put it correctly here, "the future you need must be created by you"
I agree with you. You make me dream. Dream Big? Yes!

wow.... its amazing to you... I mean you the Rock on this platform... Really Its delicious for me...

By the way, Congratulation Sir. I hope you will be touch top the steemit bot. I wishes you best of luck for next journey..
go ahead sir...

Definitely this is very good news for all. I think, This position only for as nicely.
My dear Boss,,, Congratulations for your powerful rewards. Best wishes.
keep up dear.
upvoted

Congratulations @kyle Keep up the good work

Congratulations boss!
May you have many more <3
My prayers are with you sir!

Cool... soon you have 9000 :)))

Congratulations.
Shortly after that I'd noticed the 2 followers I needed had hopped on board and brought my count to over 7500! Which to put into perspective I grew up most my teenage and younger years in a town boasting only 1400 people... then a town boasting only 4000 people.. So my reach is now greater than the entire populations of where I grew up, damn son!

quite an interesting story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29