You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Following and Followers... I went through my list

in #followers7 years ago

I only follow people that have good posts as well. So that must be how people made it onto my list of followers. However, going through steemstats and seeing who was not mutual I looked at some of those and I found I was following people that haven't posted anything in some cases for 5 months.

It didn't make sense to keep following them.

Others that were not following me, I thought I had a reason to follow them. If I opened up their blog and the first page was all resteems, I'd scroll a bit to see if I could find something of theirs interesting, and if I could that usually would remind me why I followed them. :) Those I kept.

Some I pruned.

I even follow quite a few people I disagree with frequently as long as they seem to be rational and put some thought into their posts. These are people that don't follow me.

I didn't actually stop following anyone that I was following that was also following me.

I figure if it was mutual then there was a good reason it was there.

And of course I follow you. You and I have too many interesting discussions and articles to share. My home feed would get a lot less interesting without you in it. ;)

Sort:  

Thanks my friend...I feel the same about you and your posts. I too follow a few that I don't agree with @Krnel and I disagree quite a bit but his posts are generally well thought out and presented well. We disagree philosophically sometimes, but hey- that's what makes life interesting.

Yeah @krnel uses his head, and puts some serious effort into his posts. He and I don't agree 100% on quite a few things. Though many we do. His recent posts I agree with I simply take a different approach. I was posting similarly months ago and intentionally not naming people. He thought I should be honest and name them. I didn't do so because I was hoping people could see themselves in what I wrote and maybe change without being stuck in a spotlight. Now one of them did ad hominem and insult me and then I made a post specifically for that person where I laid out months of information about them by other people, and my observations. I did not insult them. I tried to avoid naming until they attacked. Yet, it turns out Bernie didn't even read the post anyway. So not much point there.

Yet, I DO completely get why @krnel is doing what he is doing now. He is not even close to the first person to do it. Others people have tried to do the actual naming approach and they were not civil about it. It didn't work out too well for them. @krnel I believe could raise awareness. So I will support his efforts. If he is ever unreasonable I will say something to him, and I know he will at least respect and be civil with someone giving him a reasonable argument.

So yes, I like @krnel, but I also disagree with him on some things. He has my respect, and I am glad he is speaking up. We need to get this stuff worked out if we can so when it is no longer "beta" we don't have these problems amplified if we do have a sudden influx of people joining.

I was wondering why I heard from you tonite LOL!!! The Pruning hahaha

I don't care, I love hearing from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12