You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Following and Followers... I went through my list

in #followers7 years ago

Here (and elsewhere) I tend to only follow people who post things that are consistently interesting to me, or they make me think in some way... and I don't have to agree with their perspective. I guess it's partly linked to the idea that I look for things that seem "of value" both to me and to the greater community.

I just never was much into the "automatic followback" thing... perhaps a hangover from when I spent more time with twitter. If someone's content is of no interest to me, why the heck should I follow them, regardless of whether they followed me? I may be out in left field with this, but mindless mutual backscratching doesn't really add that much value to the greater picture.

Sort:  

Nah I don't care about the auto followback thing either. I simply didn't prune anyone I was already following that also happened to be following me. I figured there was a reason that they and I chose to follow each other.

And by the way I followed you too now. I'll keep an eye open to see what you share. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58661.64
ETH 2723.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32