Sort:  

I love the layout. It's also short and sweet and to the point. I still have a kink in the money chain though: Lets say someone has 1000 in steempower and cashes out to steem dollars. why would someone pay me for it with bitcoin? - You know what, never mind. Its the same haphazard onerous start as any new currency. The first guy who traded gold probably was just as dumbfounded as to why he should trade some delicious lemons for a heavy hunk of metal that can't even hold an edge. You don't have to answer this but I want to follow this train of thought. I might have more influence in the market place of ideas than I need so I auction off some steem. Someone else wants more so he buys it. This makes profitable ideas take over. The leftist decry it as a capitalist invasion but all ideas are subject to currency already. steam just quantifies what fame was doing all along. If an article is a shameless plug and people don't like it, bam. downvoted. Now advertisments can't only be product placement. they needs to be accompanied by something educational or entertaining. Oh what's that you say? all the best ads are exactly that already? by jove you're right! Ok I think I can go through that white paper with a frame of reference now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15