Beginning to create our own reality

in #focus7 years ago

GRATITUDE AND FOCUS are the first two things I would like to discuss, mainly because they are the center-points of this entire process. Focus is the producer of our lives. Gratitude will help keep our focus on a positive level.

GRATITUDE is extremely important in constructing a positive reality. If we aren't grateful for what we have then it is very difficult to see the positive side of life, and seeing the positive side in life is key. If we are grateful for the simple things in life then when we are presented with bigger things to be grateful for it is all the more gratifying.

FOCUS in a positive sense, is the center point for this process. What we focus on will become our prominent reality. Which is why gratitude is so important, if we are grateful for what we have then our mind set is positive, hence a positive focus.

OBJECTIVE FOCUS This is a very important part of the process. Objective focus is concentrating on what you want, not what you don't want. A good example of this is, if you are trying to loss weight, you don't want to state the intent as a negative. "I am overweight" is not the focus needed here. "I'm getting lighter", "I am shedding pounds", or "I will be thin" is the better way to make the focus fit the intent. The statement of your intent should never have a negative in it.

AFFIRMATIONS Are very helpful in this process as well. You can make things the way you want them in your reality, and the trick to this is to convince yourself that they are that way. I'm not talking about being delusional, I mean make it real for yourself and it will manifest. Affirmations help in this area of focus. My favorite one is "I am loved, and life supports me." It has convinced me, and made to manifest, that things come together with with minimal effort because I am supported by everyone and everything around me. Which brings me to my next big point about focus.

VICTIMIZATION What I'm talking about here is the thought that people are against you or out to get you. It is very helpful if you view those around you as if they want to help you, and support you in any way possible. A good way to make this manifest is to want to help the people around you when, and where, it is possible and accepted. When you want to be helpful, people will be drawn to that and want to help you. When people want to help you, you will always find easier success.

WAYS TO APPLY THIS... There are endless ways to apply these tools in everyday life. Focus for example; It is easy to focus on how the glass is half empty, but lets try to look at it the other way around one situation at a time. As we go through our day, lets try to see EVERYTHING in a positive light. No matter what it is that we're going through, try to find the bright side of that situation.

TO SUM IT UP If we are grateful for our many blessings, we will be in a positive mind frame and be able to concentrate on the things we want in a positive light. As we do that we can think of what we DO want in our lives. Along the way we will be able to help those around us, and know that they genuinely want to help, and support, us. And we can assure ourselves that we are already the person we want to be, and are growing into a better version of that self.

This is a very good beginning to creating the reality that you want for yourself. I hope that it has been helpful and I hope you will continue to travel on this road with me that I call GROWTHJoe Pic.jpg

Sort:  

yesssss bruddha!!

this is the truth.

One easy way to stay focused and not caught up in it all is to remind ourSelf to become present of our breath, as much and often as we can.

Thank you for sharing your Light!

Thank you for your feedback. I was just telling someone that I really enjoy the three deep breath's technique. In with the positive and out with the negative, that is my morning ritual.

awe yayaa!! if you enjoy breathing, I've got some great exercises for ya ;-)

https://steemit.com/life/@treaphort/h8mgurcw

new to @DTube and to video recording haha. .. but starting with Ujjayi we will go Many places within ourselves using the breath.

next video up tomorrow :-)

Thank you for this I enjoyed the information. Easy enough for on the go focus technique

Yah you bet! More to come in the future, but this sure is one of the most simple yet powerful ancient yogic techniques

I've already used it three times today.

Such an uplifting message! Meditation is a great way to achieve gratitude and focus. When you steady your body, then your mind, the world becomes your oyster!

Yes I agree, I love the three deep breaths technique. In with the positive and out with the negative. My morning ritual. Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

I just now figured out that my response to one comment is visible to all. I just repeated myself to two comments. LOL

Great job Joseph!!! Love it!!!

Thank you so much I hope you thrive here on steemit

@deborahdenmark, start blogging so i can share your content and upvote you. let me know if you have any questions. also, read some of my posts on content creation for guidance and good biz practices. :D

Thank you for sharing this awesome reminder @adjustedattitude!
Gratitude and focus! <3
WE ARE THE POWER!!

I'm glad you are interested, I am just getting started on this blog, please follow I will be diving deeper soon.

yes man, you are so helpful.thanks

My pleasure I'm glad to share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42