**Justifications**

JUSTIFICATIONS This is VERY important in the process of constructing our choice reality. We are quick to justify our actions, and intentions, but this can be a disadvantageous habit. I will go into some examples and explain the reasons why this can be very harmful to our overall success in this development of our constructed reality. If any of this offends us I hope that we can be aware enough to see that it may just be an issue requiring attention.

HOW I WAS RAISED I have been guilty of this one on numerous occasions. I hear so often "When I was growing up...", this or that happened or, "I was treated...". I have to say that I do acknowledge that what we learn and witness as children does influence and shape us. BUT Lets take responsibility as adults for our actions as adults. At some point we have to take control of our lives, because they are shaped by our choices from day to day.

WHAT I'VE BEEN THROUGH This is an extension of the last paragraph. We are apt to use our experiences in life to mold our existence. This isn't necessary, and can be extremely harmful. If we shape our present, and future, existence based on our past it is impossible to grow, and progress, past our past. Pardon the pun. We need to live each moment for the moment, without grudges, resistance, or prejudices based on past experiences.

JUST THE WAY I AM Several of us use this as an excuse not to accept change, or to resist new ideas, and can miss out on a lot of opportunities due to this attitude. If we resist something new because it goes against our conception of the way we are, then we aren't open to progress and we might as well not continue with this process at all.

TO SUM IT UP There are numerous other examples of justification, but I think you get the idea. Basically finding reasons not to change, when we know there is a necessity for said change, is counterproductive if not down right destructive. If we want to live the lives of our dreams, we need to start within, and the main thing in this process is to take control of our reality. To do this we have to not justify our old habits and actions, but adjust our base beliefs and mindsets.images.jpg

Sort:  

The only way you can become the master of your own destiny is to become absolutely accountable for your response to the situations you find yourself in and the challenges you're presented with.

Solid post.

I love your comment and I will be touching on that subject soon. Of course this entire process of creating your own reality is dependent upon this among other aspects of the choices we make day to day. Thank you for the feedback.

Great! Following you so I can keep up with your works.

Another great post! Thanks!

Thank you sir. I want to thank you for the motivation you have provided in getting me started on this endeavor.

Thanks a lot for sharing your valuable post....
Carry on next
Best of luck..
I will still wait for your next post....

I'll do my best to not disappoint. The content will grow more intimate as I go I wanted to start simple and get deeper.

Really amazing!! Change my mind.

We can do just that for ourselves if we choose. Thank you for your interest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63