Flyp.me-my favorite instant exchange

in #flypme6 years ago (edited)

Instant exchanges are a different way to trade cryptocurrency. These type of exchanges don’t make you open sell order to buy cryptocurrency. You basically send one type of crypto to exchange it to another. For example: you want to buy a gift for someone special. And the special someone knows how track bitcoins and you want to hide your payments. And you don’t want to go to an exchange for they leak your data or just take too long to fill you order.

An example this is Flyp.me.
image.png
You just send your bitcoin to them and put your zcash address.

The destination address is your zcash address you are sending it too.The refund is the address you store your bitcoins. Once you input it in you will be given a screen like this:

You will be given about 20 minutes to send the bitcoins/other coins. Once you send it-the blockchain will recognize it and as such you’ll just wait for confirmations and boom your zcash will be sent :)

That is why they call it an instant exchange. :)

I won’t argue with you saying that Zcash ain’t that private as Monero but you do have to admit buying crypto this way is more anonymous.

You might be asking how good is the rate. Well actually really good. :)

Source: https://currencio.co/btc/zec/

You won’t be losing much money by using this vs traditional exchanges in some cases you can get better rates. :)

Before you start asking me?How is it better than shapeshift or blocktrades a major instant exchange used by many steemain(it even linked in our steemit wallets)?

Well they are both really good instant exchanges. Blocktrades while making up for a lack of coins has steem and other major coins. Shapeshift well it was the first one.

With shapeshift's release- it brought a new wave to trade crypto.The way of the instant exchange!!!I love those services as well :)

However the major reason I like flyp.me is that it has more open decisions and more privacy.

Flyp.me-is an instant exchange doesn't track you. They don't use any third-party web analytics, customer service software, marketing automation platforms and email marketing services.

For the open decisions you have to understand flyp.me has it own token known as FYP.
FYP has a voting and a passive income feature.

Anyone holding FYP Tokens will be able to propose new features.
There will be a set time frame to upvote any given proposal following which the most upvoted proposals will be evaluated by the Flyp.me team before commencing a formal voting phase.
The biggest holders will have the biggest decision ie. domain change and major stuff like that.
All of this will be transparent with the fact they will build an Ethereum-based Smart Contract that will crowdsource ideas from the community to deliver the best possible experience. You can see the votes all in the smart contract.
This also makes the trader more secure for he/she can see all the decisions on the blockchain.
This sounds great right?

However another cool part of flyp.me is that fact you get profit share for holding the token. 50% of the net profits of flyp.me will be distributed to FYP Token owners in proportion to their ownership of tokens. Every three months, the Flyp.me exchange will distribute payouts to FYP Token owners in proportion to their ownership of FYP. However based on polls done Flyp.me https://www.reddit.com/r/flypme/comments/8d5838/choose_when_to_receive_your_fyp_payout/?st=jgl21fa3&sh=7aaede47

Flyp.me probably will be doing a monthly basis. The payout will be distributed by default in the form of ETH.
You might be saying how in the world do i buy FYP now? Right? Well hitbtc does list FYP but that ain’t the best exchange. If you want to buy FYP-buy it from the them!

You shall see the bitcoin/altcoin page to send.

Just sent the coins you are paying with and you shall get your FYP token by the destination address you put in. An exchange wallet will not work.

If you don’t like mycrypto.com because of the incidents. **Well Flyp.me is built and managed by the team at HolyTransaction, one of the first multi-currency wallets and the oldest still active. ** https://holytransaction.com/ is a online wallet that supports FYP and its fee share.
You might be saying woh, an instant exchange that is private, cheap to use and has a passive income feature, Sweet! What other kinds of coins does flyp.me have?

Bitcoin, Syscoin, Blackcoin, Dash, Decred, Dogecoin, Ethereum, Faircoin, Flyp.me Token, Gamecredits, Gridcoin, Litecoin, Pivx, Peercoin, Creativecoin, Zcash, ZRX, Vertcoin, EOS, BAT, BLOCKv and Augur.

Funny thing I am personally invested in many of the coins :)

In bitcoin-well I love the LN and the sidechain coming.

Plus flyp.me has segwit activated so they can use LN more easily :)

My Bitcoin/LN resources:

What is the lightning network= https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@sames/bitcoin-s-lightning-network-simply-explained

The Future of Bitcoin Privacy:https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@sames/the-future-of-bitcoin-privacy

LN channels don't have to be closed when all funds are spent:https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@sames/ln-channels-don-t-have-to-be-closed-when-all-funds-are-spent

LN invoices/address are easier to read than bitcoin addresses!https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@sames/woh-ln-invoices-address-are-easier-to-read-than-bitcoin-addresses

Lapps-what they are and how many are there now?:https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@sames/lapps-what-they-are-and-how-many-are-there-now

Rsk+future scaling: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@sames/how-rsk-is-going-to-use-sharding

EOS: Well much is in beta but the way it going- this is going to be one fast blockchain.Zcash is one of my privacy coin holding.

Dogecoin I don’t invest but use because it the cheapest coin to send :)

Well hoped you liked my guide :)

I personally can’t wait for flyp.me to list steem/sbd so I can use their instant exchange way more that I do now :)

Note:I am not a professional trader, the information above is not trading advice, and please do further research if you are considering investing. I am just an information giver. I like to be upfront and honest about what I’m doing. This article is intended to earn ethereum tokens part of the Flyp.me’s writer program and I did an unbiased comparison :)

You know me-I am not a shill and if you looked at my previous posts I mention Flyp.me many times :)

Well see ya guys! What your favorite instant exchange?

Sort:  

Is Flyp.me decentralized?

No sorry and honestly not a single good decentralized exchange has been made yet. Kyber is ok for decentralisation but not that good.

You got a 51.92% upvote from @lrd courtesy of @sames!
We are offering 100% earnings for our delegators + 15% curation rewards for the largest delegator and 5% of curation rewards are burnt.

Delegate Now

Shapeshift and Changelly thru Coinomi wallet.

You just planted 0.35 tree(s)!


Thanks to @sames

We have planted already 6322.38 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22216.90
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41