Sea King Helicopters Firing Flares - By Steve J Huggett

Seaking Flare Demo Yeovilton - By Steve J Huggett.jpg

This was taken at the Royal Naval Air Station Yeovilton a few years back now. Using my steam-powered Sony Alpha A350. Just by chance, I had the camera trained on them not knowing they were going to do this

This is my third entry #flyingphotocontest in the Photo Fun Contest by @claudiaz.

What I use

Sony Alpha A350
Tamron 75-300
Software Adobe Lightroom.
Taken by Steve J Huggett.

Location

Royal Naval Air Station Yeovilton England UK

Thank you

I appreciate you taking time to read this post and viewing my photos. I hope you enjoyed them. Please let me know what you think in the comments below.

Please follow me on Steemit @stevejhuggett.


Image © Steve J Huggett. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

at the right place at the right moment! nice photo

Yep, definitely! Thanks @claudiaz :)

Just perfect, Steve, love it!

Thank you Isabel, hopefully there will be some pyrotechnics used in the shows I'm going to this year :)

I can't wait to see the photos!!!

Very cool! Resteemed!

Wow! They really put on a show for you! That looks like fireworks!

They do, its the best helicopter airshow in the UK :)

We have a huge navy base near here (Mayport), so I have known lots of helicopter pilots over the years. Sometimes pilots from the UK do an exchange of some sort and bring their families here for a couple of years.

Just looked up Mayport, think you hid most of the UK in that base lol!

Hello @stevejhuggett,

Congrats! Your outstanding work is featured on the Photocircle Top 10 Contributors for the category "Amazing Vehicles".

Cheers!
Photocircle Team

You may view the post where your photograph is featured through this link Photocircle Top 10 Contributors 37th edition: "Amazing Vehicles"

Learn more about this new project feature through the link below:

» Photocircle Top 10 Contributors

» Photocircle The Hall of Fame!

Wow, amazing shot! Like dragons from a Chinese fairy tale :)

Thanks @amritadeva I can se what you mean with the dragons :))

Such a lovely captures.

interesting!!! really your flyingphoto i like so much. 1st time I think it is edited photo. but now I understand it real photo. thx for sharing with us.

It is edited, but more to compensate for the poor lens I had at the time. Thank you for stopping by :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63706.48
ETH 2637.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83