photography - entry 1 for #flyingphotocontest theme "Flying"

This photo of a hang glider over Ocean Beach on the coast of San Francisco, CA, USA is my first #flyingphotocontest entry for theme Flying in the Photo Fun Contest by @claudiaz.
In my normal photo-editing process I take a bit of liberty by adjusting the color profile. Just like in the old days of color film where every film brand had its own characteristic color rendition, I also like to apply a recognizable color filter to my photos.
The photo below has my standard color profile; for an image of a foggy day like this, that is quite apparent (notice the purple hue in the foggy sky for instance):

130616_1EM5577l.jpg

Sometimes I like to take it a step further though, especially if I want to make a photo available for print. So next is a more "painterly" edit of the previous photo:

hang-gliding-over-ocean-beachl.jpg


Overview of current photography contests


« Referral links »
Buy my art on Etsy.
View my steemit posts on busy.org.
Join me in the SteemEngine community.
Receive Universal Basic Income from mannabase.


divider-web-sites.png

spacerbanner kagalakan.comspacerbanner insharedoneness.comspacer

quote-formulate-desire.png

spacerbuy prints on etsyspacer


#epvm #epvm-blog #epvm-photography
Photography, art work and text by @edward.maesen
Requests to print any of my photographs are welcome.

Sort:  

Both are great photo edits reminiscent of old film! The composition is great too! My favorite is the second one!

Thanks @dmcamera! The second one is my favorite too. I wanted to give the photo a more mystical quality :)

And you succeeded well!

Love the curve of the coast, but the mist especially takes the cake for this! Love the mood!

Thanks! It can be quite foggy on the coast, in some areas more than others curiously, especially in the summer. But it makes for great photo opportunities :)

thanks for the entry

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-14T23:45:18
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1370.21/1600.00
Total Photos: 100
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 18
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

good post greetings

great work!!! I love this.^^

Good job friend greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76