Flu shot mania!!!

in #flu7 years ago

I wanted to share my story regarding the flu shot, my loss of employment, and denial by EDD for unemployment benefits. I have worked at Cedars Sinai hospital for 4 years, a job that started as an entry level position soon became a career as I was promoted several times and ended up in a Financial Analyst position making about 70K per year. During flu season employees were offered the flu shot voluntarily, except this year they passed a new policy that stated everyone must be vaccinated. I learned a lot about the facts of the flu shot and realized that I did not want to inject myself with so many ingredients that are harmful to our immune system (aluminum, mercury, formaldehyde, antibiotics, etc.) A common argument is that these ingredients are safe to consume in these quantities and aluminum and mercury is found in our water, but what they fail to mention is that they are making a comparison that is not on equal footing. Consuming something by mouth is very different than injecting it into your body because by mouth it will pass through your filtration system (digestion) and all of these toxins are processed out by your body, but an injection bypasses this natural filtration system and goes directly into your bloodstream, at which point it can cross the blood-brain barrier and cause brain damage. Also, the fact that the companies that produce these concoctions are exempt from being held legally responsible if their injections cause harm to a person. Therefore, if I end up with a neurological disorder (which happens and I personally know of a case) who can I hold responsible? Who will take care of me?
I decided to forego the flu shot, knowing that I might lose my job over this. A side note, I did not even work in the main hospital, I worked in an off site building a mile south of the hospital and did not have any direct patient contact. Another thing that deterred me from getting the shot is the logic of this whole process. They are claiming that the flu shot is meant to prevent the spread of the flu virus to those who have not been immunized. How is this the case when you are injecting someone with a virus that they did not have before, their body creates antibodies, but the person is now a carrier and can pass this virus on to others. Further more, the flu virus they create is not even sure to be the correct virus that will show up the next year, so we have a possibly different virus that we are infecting people with, and if it is not the same as the natural flu virus that appears we have now infected and created carriers who now have a totally different virus that they can then infect others.
After being let go from my position, I applied for EDD unemployment benefits until I figured out my next step. I did not have any doubt that they would accept my claim. I applied November 10th and just today I found out that they denied my claim and now have no income to live. What kind of world are we living in now where something like this can happen? We now have to choose our jobs over our health, and if we don't the institution turns their back on us. It is clear to see where our society is heading unless we wake up and do something about it. The body is resilient and way more intelligent than modern medicine make it out to be. We never needed these vaccinations in the past, our species has gotten us to this point without the need for medical "assistance". Only thing I can conclude from all of this is that we are being intentionally harmed and if you refuse to be a victim you are on your own.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ebroncy! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ebroncy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34