You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🤒The Flu🤒

in #flu7 years ago

Wow. I wish I had a medical experience that helpful (we are also without insurance since for... ever!)! I hope you get better quickly. My daughter and her family were down with the flu about two weeks ago and it sounds like no fun at all. Get plenty of rest and fluids (with electrolytes) and get better soon!

Sort:  

Yes! Electrolytes! It's what plants crave!

For real though, the doc was really pushing those. We keep powdered Gatorade on hand. Living at about 8000 feet above sea level, we need to drink a bit more water to stay properly hydrated anyway.

The doc even suggested Sprite.... we got one that day, but it tasted WEIRD. Prolly cause we are just feeling icky though.

😍

I keep electrolyte tablets on hand all the time for when I'm doing low carb... or just because I like a touch of flavor in my water! :)

I hope you get better quickly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64