Thistle in the rain

in #flowers6 years ago

IMG_3694.jpg

Thistle in the rain. All the plants are loving the winter rain. Big storm last night. Heavy rains. Some flash flood warnings in effect for north bay.

Dublin, California. January 2019. All photos original.

Sort:  

Pretty! Thistle blooms in the summer in the DFW part of Texas. There used to be lots more thistle blooming on open fields when I first moved to Allen, Texas around 30 years ago. Thankfully I still see some blooming every year. It's a flower I look forward to!

I like thistle blooms too. Unfortunately California is kind of overrun with thistle. It thrives here and is considered an invasive species in some places. But still has lovely blooms :)

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 0.68$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

The flower of Scotland. Beautiful flower but prickly. 😊

A tiny bit in my bloodline. My great Grandfather’s people came from Loch Lomond, Scotland.

A very beautiful capture @steven-patrick Love those fine details.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79