Time to think Spring

in #flowers7 years ago (edited)

I have been extra busy so far in January. Looks to be settling down for awhile. I have so many responses to my posts and new followers. I have noticed a trend on lots of flowers posted in your replies. I love it! I also thank you for them, and for your interest in my blog. So many kind words. I also appreciate your patience when I am slow in responding to what you write and your up-vote (cannot forget the re-steeming).

I came up with the title because my father would always end his letters to me with : "Think Spring" when writing me during the winter!

Here in North Idaho winter is still going strong. Had a temporary thaw, but this morning it is snowing again. What better time to post more flower pictures I have taken. Some are a few years old and taken with one of the first affordable digital cameras. I believe only 7 pixels. Some were taken with my phone. Might be a one or two with my newer Cannon Rebel.

Hope you enjoy. This first one was fromn a plant that my father gave me a few years before he passed. I have not been able to get any delphiniums to grow properly since:

104-0419_IMG.JPG

In anticipation of Spring one must include daffodils I may have posted this one before but do like it!

2014-05-08 16.12.04.jpg

This next 2 photo was taken at Manito Park & Botanical Gardens in Spokane, Washington. I need to make a visit this summer so I can get photos with my newer Canon camera:

IMG_0054.JPG

IMG_2041.JPG.JPG

And to close out this post I have one of the pretties Dahlias I have seen. (of course for me when I first see a flower I think it is the most beautiful flower ever).

Dahlias.JPG

Enjoy...I am still pulling together more wildlife video clips to share. I have a lot to go through and pull out those that are different from previous posts.

I appreciate everyone's support. Steem on!

Sort:  

@r2cornell,
Wow this is amazing photography and I am awaiting to see your videos of the nature around you!

Cheers~

Thank you I appreciate it very much. I have lots of video clips of wildlife, and the surrounding forests and of course my gardens.

@r2cornell,
I am crazy to watch the nature around you! Hope you will post them soon!
Have a great day ahead!

Cheers~

When all the world appears to be in a tumult, and nature itself is feeling the assault of climate change, the seasons retain their essential rhythm. Yes, fall gives us a premonition of winter, but then, winter, will be forced to relent, once again, to the new beginnings of soft greens, longer light, and the sweet air of spring.

Beautiful photo. And great thoughts on the changes of the seasons.

@r2cornell,sir actually glad to see your comment
always try to follow you ...though i am new in this platform sir,

sir keep in your mind...
always i will support you
god bless you sir

sir here is my new blog ..hope fully you will feel better after see this

https://steemit.com/inspirational/@shawn4745/mind-boggling

thank you sir

i resteem your blog sir...

I love flowers... If you want to win my heart just present a lovely flowers to me..

But, unfortunately my dad loves flowers more then me..

Back then in school I was called flower girl because I never miss a day without putting this flower on my nature hair..
Even my lectures call me flower girl...

FB_IMG_15164811755475435.jpg

Being a "flower girl" is great! flower in your hair is beautiful!

Thank you very much..

Flowers are really beautiful and lovely...
Flower is life...

Good rewords @r2cornell

These pictures are beautiful and lovely... I truly love seeing this kinda things, thanks for feeding my eyes with these amazing beauties...thanks for sharing....

Thank you for your kind words

Wow wonderful
20180119_155400-01-01.jpeg this my work

Very beautiful flower. What is the name of the flower!

i called it "YELLOW QUEEN" 👑 i didn't know the real name i love call things with my own names you can check out my blog and see that lol

It is very beautiful!

I think it is very similar to hibiscus flower. Here it is very popular in red colour as @optama putting on her hair in the first comment. I have Chaptered this yellow hibiscus few days ago.

IMG_20171223_124007993.jpg

Wow really very beautiful flower..the name of you called yellow queen is really nice and suatible to this flower...thank you for sharing...

i liked colored flower very much...............i can't but resteemed this post...........love to see this beauty

Thank you! Thank you for the resteem

This picture is epic! The more you look at it - the more you see.@resteem this post.

Thank you! Thanks for the resteem

Yes, spring is one of the season that i anxiously wait for it, because there just all around the globe beautiful flower comes all around which adds more flavour to the beauty of the nature, i just simply love the way how flowers are made by GOD, simply tremendous.

Thank you I appreciate it very much. Great thought!

Your warm welcome mate, just keep sharing these amazing bunch of colorfull photos and make our lives colorfull. :)

Loading...

Hi SIR @r2cornell hope you are doing fine. Ive seen your whole blog and concluded that you are posting few and far. May be you have got a very busy routine in your life.

These spring flowers are amazing and touché she to the heart. Cause I am also one who loves spring season the most. Spring is always lovable by every person and you made this post with love, the love shows towards flowers. Awesome 😊

Thank you for reviewing my blog. I am hoping to be more active from here on...I am slowing down a little in my life. Looking forward to being active outdoors and in my wood shop.

I see you are new on Steemit. Let me know when you blog something. I would love to check it out

Hi sir @r2cornell, I'm currently learning this platform that's how it works that's why i see your post from someone's profile and got your blog which is really precious.

I just write about myself on my blog. You can review it 😍

It will be honor for me 😊

I looked at your blog. Very good introduction. Hope you do some more original photographs, maybe more of your area which might include photos of architecture, people, and of course plant life is always nice!

Check your wallet. I left you some instructions on powering up steem.

Thank you sir! I have checked ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66