More pictures from my balcony garden

in #flowers6 years ago (edited)

This year was quite successful for the plants on the balcony. Previously I showed some of them and now I am proud to present a new one that also started from a seed. The nasturtium.

Firstly I did not give much hope as I planted it a bit late. Some leaves dried very quickly but new appeared instantly. And finally the first red flower blossoms.

image


image


Of course I have to get closer and to make some macro shots.


image


image


That red colour is so eye catching,


image


image


Playing with the editing application I changed the colours and came up with the pink.


image


Have a lovely week!


Images taken with Samsung J5 smartphone.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting, upvoting and resteeming.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

Sort:  

Каква цветна феерия!


Вероятно ползваш eSteem Android, защото аз с eSteem Desktop не мога да публикувам?

Да, за Android го ползвам. За Windows е eSteem Surfer
https://esteem.app/

What a beautiful post! I've never tried to grow this. The macro shots are especially eye-catching. Is it a plant that needs sun or shade?

Thanks for stopping by. 😀
As far as I am concerned this plant likes the sun. The balcony is facing south and we got plenty of sun.

I wonder if it comes in pink or purple...I may have to do some research.

I've seen them mainly in red and yellow. I did not know what colour mine would be when I planted the seeds. The picture on the package showed the flower in both red and yellow.

Thank you for sharing that.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84