Do You Know That an Orchid Is a National Symbol of Singapore?

in #flowers6 years ago

Do you know that an orchid is a national symbol of Singapore?

1.jpg

I already know about this as well as that Singapore’s florists constantly create new kinds of orchids.

12.jpg

Therefore it seems that it is not possible to find such a variety of these beautiful flowers wherever else.

8.jpg

9.jpg

The Attraction “Cloud forest” is one of the best places to observe the orchids in all their glory.

14.jpg

It was incredible and I hope my photos will be able to pass you at least a part of the beauty and originality of these gorgeous flowers! Enjoy :D

2.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

18.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful photos of beautiful orchids!
I have never been to such an exhibition ...
We have no exhibitions of orchids :-(
You are lucky!

Very beautiful...

Yes, they are beautiful! Thank you that you noticed it!

Orchids are gorgeous!

I fully agree with you. These orchids are so beautiful, that they boggled me! Thanks a lot for your lovely reply!

Beautiful! Singapore's Embassy in Ottawa used to have an exhibit in our annual Orchid Show.

Actually specifically it's vanda miss joaquim.

No, this is the first time I know ... and if this flower as a symbol of Singapore ..., this flower certainly is very banyak there

very beautiful flower. I love flowers. You are a great photographer, thank you for sharing.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Do not count on it

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63